We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Water Bar???”

De Dutch - Vancouver Convention Centre
Reserve with OpenTable
De Dutch - Vancouver Convention Centre is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #208 of 3,705 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $10 - $18
Cuisines: Dutch, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: The best breakfast waterfront view in town. Located on the Harbour Concourse of the prestigious Vancouver Convention Centre in Coal Harbour- Downtown Vancouver, BC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Water Bar???”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Post Christmas Party, me and a few girls from work came here for breakfast. I was absolutely shocked when my bill was presented with a $1.50 charge for a "Lemon Drop". Some of you may be thinking "cheap cocktail" however you couldn't be more wrong. I was charged for a hot water with lemon. That's Right!! Hot water......with Lemon. I think for us, the icing on the cake was when the waitress said she "didn't agree with it" yet STILL charged me. She also pointed out that it is listed on the "Water Bar"..... Really guys???
I guess water is a hot commodity in a place that sells Crepes aka Pannekoeken for no less than $15 a piece.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    106
    44
    25
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overall Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

View is great, food is good, especially the eggs (whichever type you choose they're all good) pancakes didn't seem too special, but overall its a good place with a great view for breakfast. A little pricy though, but customer service was great.

Helpful?
Thank xaghy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Fungus on toast for breakfast? No Thank you.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Well, we asked concierge at Pan Pacific Hotel in Vancouver to guide us for a very good breakfast. He suggested to try this "De Dutch Pannekeok House". Nice front water view. We didn't like menu and it was pricy for what you get. All this aside considering the great view you get while eating breakfast, but you don't expect your toast to have fungus on it for that pricy breakfast. Waitress was very nice. We didn't bring that to her attention until she kept asking us about the quality and if we are happy with our order. Management was nice too and did not charge us for that specific order, and he gave us a coupon for another free pannekoek. We were visitor and we are not going to use that coupon. But, this is not acceptable practice. Things happen but public should know about this.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank F S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Filled up for breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

As tourists we were looking for a pancakes place. We knew these weren't the traditional Canadian pancakes (because of the name!) but couldn't help be disappointed a bit. The pancakes were good enough but not the traditional ones we were after. Thought it was a bit pricey for breakfast but pancakes were massive so maybe justified.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Napen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice Dutch. :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

The night before, we saw a commercial advertising on our Hotel TV.
"Honey!! There is Ducth!!" ... haha..
and there we went to the next morning. Lucky I didn't book the hotel with the breakfast. And we didn't feel like wake up too early after had a long flight.

It was and easy walk the Canada Place from our hotel (Blue Horizon). when we were walking to there, the scenery became nice and nicer. and There it is. De Dutch. with the orange color. With 2 big smiles we walked smiley opening the door. Greated nicely by the waitress.

The pancake. Sorry for all customers who never had Dutch Pancake. but ... come on. the name Dutch already give an idea.. the food is going to be more Dutchie.. than .. not. :)
Het was wel lekker hoor. :)

When we mentioned we wanted to do the HoHo, our waitress gave us a discount voucher. It wasnt big amount but it was a nice one.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sketsahati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Dutch - Vancouver Convention Centre also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to De Dutch - Vancouver Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing