We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick, good but nothing special” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cactus Club Cafe

Cactus Club Cafe
Ranked #163 of 3,677 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Canadian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Yaletown & False Creek North
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quick, good but nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Cactus Club Café is a chain restaurant in Canada (and maybe elsewhere) so you see them everywhere you go.
We went there on a busy night- quite a bit of sports going on. The waiters were very friendly and quick. The food came out quick too so as for the service- it was excellent.
The food was good too but just nothing special - i'm missing a bit of the charm factor in places like this.
That said-I would still recommend this place for a night out with friends.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ElviraBuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    63
    21
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food funky atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

For our last night in Vancouver we splashed out a little at the Cactus Club, the food was amazing it was the nicest ravioli that I have ever eaten. The cocktails were easy to drink and a nice selection of wine on the menu. Service was fast and efficient and very friendly. Lots of atmosphere great place for a nice dinner and some drinks!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Slothie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
119 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Yaletown visit!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Had lunch at this Yaletown location and sat at the patio area with a group of friends. Very nice atmosphere, good food and drinks and friendly staff members made this an enjoyable visit!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank tommeegun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
117 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fabulous atmosphere, food, cocktails and waitstaff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Recommended by our Marriott concierge, we walked a few blocks on a gorgeous evening to The Cactus Club. We loved it! It was just what we wanted after a long drive from Portland that day. We all ordered gourmet burgers topped with avocado, mushrooms, great cheeses, roasted peppers and more, accompanied by fresh perfectly prepared French fries. We tried various local beers and a couple of the most delicious fresh fruit-laden Sangrias. Everything was beautifully presented, the restaurant is clubby with very sophisticated art and lighting and the waitstaff made sure that everything was just perfect for us. Ahhhhh.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ElisePortlandOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food sports ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

In yaletown The staff was friendly.the food good and good value.
Prawn spaghettini and club sandwich with duck and chicken was delicious.
Yam fries amazing

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pharmasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cactus Club Cafe also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Cactus Club Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing