We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beyond Restaurant + Lounge - CLOSED

Beyond Restaurant + Lounge
Price range: $20 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: West End
Whitecourt, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Excellent food and beverage, a bit on the expensive side. The wait staff was very attentive and the layout allows for a quiet dinner if you want that. I was alone for dinner and was made to feel very welcome.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linz-2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    33
    10
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Drumheller, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beyond Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We had great food and service at this restaurant. I liked the convenience and food. I found it a bit pricey for an afternoon snack but the food was worth it..

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JudyQ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just okay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had dinner here since we were staying in the hotel and they gave us a coupon for dinner in the restaurant.

The server was polite but not friendly. Relatively efficient, refilled water glasses etc. with good regularity but she could have made more money if she'd asked us if we wanted another drink - but since she didn't, we didn't order one.

Had the salmon - was overcooked but a generous portion though the accompanying vegetable and polenta were pretty skimpy. And not very hot.

Overall, it was okay. Nothing special.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaGirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious and excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Delicious food and excellent service. the menu has a good selection and is very reasonably priced compared to many other restaurants in the area, best potatoes I've ever tasted.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank stac1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Slow service marginal food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Dinner took over an hour, had the $38 steak meal. The steak was cooked very well and was a good size unfortunately the vegetables that accompanied the steak tasted and had the texture that they were cooked way before the steak, the roasted garlic was rubbery and the onions on the steak had the consistency of gummy worms. The people next to us treatened to leave because of the slow meal service.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank LeonardBKamloops_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beyond Restaurant + Lounge also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing