We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent cheap food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taf's cafe

Taf's cafe
Ranked #2,203 of 3,606 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Neighborhood: Granville Street
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent cheap food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We got the burger and beer deal for $10CAD. The burger was tasty and came with a salad and the beer was a local beer. I really liked it

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Taf's has wonderful and fresh food, great service and super prices. It is also very conveniently located in the Granville entertainment district. I have had lunch there many, many times and will again in the future.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richardmbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place. Great food and drinks.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Tafs has been on granville st. for more than 25 years. The food is always good.and inexpensive with great wine and beer. and cocktail drinks. and good music.Fun place in downtown.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RD R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good music,Good food,Grate service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Great atmosphere,really enjoy the music and food ,so lively,excellent service I will go back for sure

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ella851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location. Great atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Not sure what the other reviewer was talking about. Went here for a cheap pint ($5 for a gorgeous pale ale) and the owner was friendly enough that I hopped on the free wi-fi to support him on trip advisor. Not trying to give the previous reviewer a hard time, but I thought this place was excellent. Maybe the owner was having a bad day, maybe the negative reviewer was having a bad day... dunno. But this place was very relaxing after a day of shopping downtown. Right in the middle of the action of downtown. Come by and help this guy out. He seems nice. Cheers

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taf's cafe also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Taf's cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing