We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gotham Steakhouse & Cocktail Bar

Gotham Steakhouse & Cocktail Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Gotham Steakhouse & Cocktail Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 3,498 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $51 - $102
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Canadian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Dunsmuir St.
Transit: Granville Sky Train Station is right around the corner on Dunsmuir St., just steps from Gotham's front door.
Description: An American style steakhouse and cocktail bar featuring tender steaks and stiff drinks. Gotham features soaring ceilings, sumptuous leather and velvet upholstery, private dining rooms, an award-winning wine list and exceptional service.
San Jose, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I had the steak and lobster. I am very lobster picky and it was absolutely delicious. Our server recommended a great french wine, which was not typical for us since we are from Northern California. Would highly recommend!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Meagan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    137
    44
    26
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing end to a day of touring Vancouver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

So comfortable and fabulous food - we stayed at the hotel attached and it was brilliant to find this restaurant so close. Wine, food and service were just great - couldn't ask for better!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DaphneG941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great steaks in a very pleasant environment.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We visited Vancouver after a cruise to Alaska. This restaurant had been recommended to us before we left for our trip. Good location. The service was great. A little pricey but the food was excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent meal, excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The six of us had absolutely excellent service and a wonderful meal. Steaks and salmon were cooked to our requests and were delicious as were the side dishes. Wine, coffee, dessert, etc. well done. We were not rushed, and had a thoroughly enjoyable time. Although a bit pricey, we would recommend this restaurant to others.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank larjoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Expensive and Not Good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Eight of us were staying at the adjoining hotel, and through a mix-up ended up eating at the restaurant. Dinner for 2 was almost $200 with drinks, and the NY steak we shared ($48) was gristly. Nobody was happy with their selection and all felt ripped off.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank PacificaCookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gotham Steakhouse & Cocktail Bar also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Gotham Steakhouse & Cocktail Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing