We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“These guys know their seafood well”
Review of Coast Restaurant

Coast Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Coast Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #74 of 3,845 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $20 - $81
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Alberni Street between Thurlow and Burrard
Transit: 5 minutes away from Burrard Street Sky Train Station
Description: Coast is where seafood –fresh British Columbia seafood – dazzles! The freshest fish, succulent shellfish and the most colossal seafood towers are here, with the rarest, perfectly prepared oysters nestled in beds of ice, waiting for you. This is BC’s best seafood, and offers true west-coast dining, flashy and fun for every mood and every occasion.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Coast more than lives up to its reputation. Great wait service and an excellent menu. The chowder and oysters were both superb Don't miss the specials during Happy Hour (3-5pm). Thanks you team for such a great dining experience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Melbfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words & for taking the time to write a review! See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,731)
There are newer reviews for Coast Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

998 - 1,002 of 1,731 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

The service was terrific. We were a large group and everyone enjoyed their food. I had the Halibut a la Greque and both the fish and the vegetables were fantastic. The only downside is that the noise level is very high making it hard to have a conversation, even with the person next to you.

Thank Marilyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Excellent to hear you enjoyed your meals! Admittedly, the noise levels in the room do go up as the night carries on and the energy increases. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Making arrangements for a private party from thousand of miles away was a little scray...but everything turned out perfect! Great location, great food and wonderful service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Loena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

So glad to hear everything worked out for you! We look forward to hosting your next event!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

I chose Coast based on its great reviews and I wasn't disappointed. I started with the best Bloody Caesar I've ever had!...an appetizer in itself with roasted red pepper purée, a skewered prawn and pickled bean garnish, and liberally seasoned with what must have been grated fresh horseradish. Wonderful! If you are a Caesar lover like me, don't miss this! My husband and I shared the New England Chowder (which the kitchen divided for us) and the caesar salad...both were delicious and I especially loved all the goodies in the salad! We ordered the Signature hot seafood platter. The scallops, prawns, and ling cod were cooked perfectly, but the salmon was a bit overdone. The restaurant has a vibrant atmosphere, and the service is friendly and efficient. I would recommend Coast Restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cc-in-cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Agreed - COAST makes a mean Caesar! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great atmosphere, and wonderful seafood. Halibut season has just begun and Coast prepares it succulently!

Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Definitely one of our favorite seasons of the year! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coast Restaurant also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Coast Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing