We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Coast Restaurant

Coast Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Coast Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #71 of 3,868 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $20 - $80
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Alberni Street between Thurlow and Burrard
Transit: 5 minutes away from Burrard Street Sky Train Station
Description: Coast is where seafood –fresh British Columbia seafood – dazzles! The freshest fish, succulent shellfish and the most colossal seafood towers are here, with the rarest, perfectly prepared oysters nestled in beds of ice, waiting for you. This is BC’s best seafood, and offers true west-coast dining, flashy and fun for every mood and every occasion.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

If we're ever in Vancouver again we will head straight for Coast. The scallops were amazing. The place is hopping. Huge wait staff. They take great care of you. Excellent service. It's a little noisy but that really didn't take away much from the experience. And ... try the brussel sprouts. Best ever.

1  Thank mmeadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thanks so much for the review! We look forward to seeing you when you next visit Vancouver - in the meantime,visit glowbalgroup.com and you will find our Brussels Sprouts recipe:) Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,743)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,019 - 1,023 of 1,743 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

We held a corporate event for @ 85 people at Coast and had a fantastic experience. Our guests really enjoyed the ambiance of the O Lounge during the cocktail reception and were seated comfortably in the mezannine for dinner (no cowding). The staff was exceptional throughout the entire planning and execution of the event. Monika Kodnani, Executive Assistant to General Manager was extremely helpful and detail oriented during the planning phase, ensuring that everything went smoothly. Kyle Johnstone, Maitre D' and Craig Dibble, Restaurant Manager were fantastic, friendly and attentive during the event; making the evening truly enjoyable. The wait staff were superb as well. Chef Pedro Gonzalez and his staff outdid themselves with the food as everyone cleaned their plates. The chilled Seafood Platter was a particular hit with mounds of mussles, oysters, crab legs and giant prawns; served by the platter which helped to break the ice at the tables as everyone shared and enjoyed the fresh tastes. They paid particular attention to the dietary concerns (allergies) of a few of our guests and were sucessful in avoiding adverse reactions. We would seriously consider this restaurant for events in the future and would recommend it to others for either corporate or private events.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

That is great to hear! I have passed on your kind words to the team at COAST - appreciate it! Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Do you like fresh seafood? Be there. You will be proud to show off to friends/family or business assocciated

Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thanks so much! See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Booked a large party (25 people) with two days notice for a group of people mostly from out of town that I did not know. Staff were crucial in assisting with the planning and success of this event. As well as being tremendously helpful in menu picking, wine choices, pricing and last minute seating for the odd add on guest the food was amazing. The people attending were tremendouisly complimentary on the whole event. Thanks to everyone at the Coast and in a specific Monika I could not have pulled this off with out you.

Sincerely,

Susan I.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Great to hear you all enjoyed your time with us! I have passed on your kind words to Monika and the team at COAST. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you prefer surf over turf this is the place for you.

The menu is extensive including verity of fresh oysters, great sashimi & sushi and almost anything that spends time in the sea. Groups that want something memorable should order the seafood towers (crab, lobster, sashimi...)

Landlubbers need not loose heart, though selection is limited the steaks are fantastic (the Global group also owns Black + Blue).

Be prepared to $pend.

Oh almost forgot, crab poutine!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Move2BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

LOVE the Seafood Tower. Thank you for joining us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coast Restaurant also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Coast Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing