We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth it.”

Cloud 9 Revolving Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #527 of 3,705 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Robson Street
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Not worth it.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Went for dinner with a relatively large party. The food was terrible for the price. Soft drinks are charged on a per-item basis (never encountered this before).
The only redeeming quality is the view.

Save your money, SHARE a dessert here and order water.
Minimize the damage.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    115
    82
    37
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
BRITISH COLUMBIA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“revolving resturant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

we had reservations for 530 on Dec 9..........our wedding anniversary....its very dark by that time and without my trusty little flashlight from my purse would not have been able to read the menu....when the food came could barely see it ...the only illumination on the table were two small tea lights...some tables had a ceiling light near that shed a little more light. My husband had the salmon ...said it was excellent...I had prawn and scallop linguini...very generous portion....we ordered the chocolate desert...to share..........very small portion for the $10 fee. our server was attentive and when she wished us Merry Christmas and I mentioned our anniversary she said you should have told me sooner and gave us mango cake to take home..........the mango cake was superb.............the views are wonderful..the resturant revolves once every hour and a half.......we had an entertainment book cupon for $30 ..or if you wished they had a 3 course price fix menue for $32...but we did not want the items on that menu.....I say for a special occasion like a birthday or to allow visitors to see the sights this resturant is a nice splurge.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CLARECM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
203 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Breakfast buffet not very good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel and went up for what we thought would be a great Sunday brunch but we were very disappointed. The food was below average, not a huge selection but the service was good. The view was stunning but they should spend some more time on the food menu.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
203 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Beautiful view for a nightcap”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We went up for a night cap and the view is amazing at night. It's nice and quiet and very romantic. Live music in the background helps add to a very nice evening.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Realy superb food, service and views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Diners are afforded a continually changing view of downtown and beyond as they dine whilst making a complete revolution every hour. The food is top end standard but even so , it is possible to have a great set menu meal at competitive price! The service is exemplary and staff really deserve tipping as the sevice is efficicient but really friendly without any of the standard lines you get from lots of young trendy male waiters in this city- my favourite being "much appreciated" as they see you leave, on the assumtion that you must have let them a tip!! No such hubris here!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cloud 9 Revolving Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Cloud 9 Revolving Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing