We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You could do worse”

CinCin Ristorante + Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
CinCin Ristorante + Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 3,811 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Robson Street
Cross street: Thurlow & Bute
Description: A winding stone stairway leads upward from bustling Robson Street, where CinCin continues to define modern sophistication and inspired Italian cuisine. With acclaimed Chef Andrew Richardson at the helm, the menu at CinCin represents the clean and plentiful flavours of Italian gastronomy. Each dish is prepared with the freshest, thoughtfully selected ingredients sourced from the regions best suppliers and transformed into a parade of captivating aromas, tastes and textures. Attention to detail lies at the heart of each dish, from the variety of pastas hand made in house daily - to CinCin’s new Grillworks Infierno, a two-metre behemoth of stainless steel that features a massive grill and rotisserie - adding a distinct layer of flavour to each recipe. With craft cocktails, a renowned grappa collection, and an award-winning wine program, the team at CinCin aims to deliver a memorable culinary experience. Contemporary, yet timeless - the dining room offers views of the lively kitchen and a striking heated terrace, while the private wine room delivers the perfect atmosphere for any group event.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“You could do worse”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Always liked this restaurant, good food, good service and not bad prices. Things have changed a little - the menu's a little more middle-of-the-road, but still tasty. A little pricier, but hey, it's Vancouver. One little annoyance is that there is too much sauce on the pasta dishes for my taste - getting the balance right is not always easy, but I can understand that they are catering to their clientele.
So if I sound negative, maybe it's because I didn't think the changes necessary. I will be back, though. It's still a pleasure - and I love their terrace.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AmsterdamFraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    575
    252
    81
    27
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia, DF
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Taste, service, ambient all excellent”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

This is definitely one of the best meals I have ever had in a restaurant. We attended a birth day anniversary celebration of a friend which was held in the wine room. Therefor it is impossible for me to discuss the regular walk in restaurant service. However the folks who invited us did so because they love the restaurant in general and chose it because they had great confidence in the service and the menu.

The wine room is a great place for a reception. the staff were on top of the wine service, which in this case was a selection of BC wines that complimented the menu. Antipasti e.g. proscuitto, roasted and marinated veggies, pate, wild salmon escabeche, all wonderful washed down with sparkling wine.

primo consisted of pasta /with spicy sausage tomato chili and parmesan - wow

second course I chose tenderloin veggies and proscuitto veggies , while my wife chose the haida Gwali sablefish complimented with risotto with clams which I also sampled liberally was spectacular.

A very special meal at a very special restaurant that I can highly recommend.

If you are in Vancouver make sure you give it a try

  • Visited August 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tom h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and delicious food!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We booked the Wine Room for our wedding reception, there was 22 guests and the staff were outstanding! From when we arrived and had champagne handed to us to ensuring that everyone's wine was topped up during dinner we couldn't have asked for a better experience.

The food was yummy and the Richard and Shane were great in getting everything organised for us; the wine room is a fantastic spot for a private dinner and all of our guests had a fantastic time.

The group menus are really good and we went with the first one which was really good, I would definitely recommend them for any group dinner.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Velvet1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Excellent meal but bring your wallet”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Without a doubt...an excellent dinner. The bread for the bread basket was light and fluffy with an olive tapenade. We had a green salad and tomato&mozzerella salad. Both were excellent. And then the duck and spicy sausage penne. The duck was juicy with the right amount of pink....it would have been better if the skin was more crispy. The desert was the pana cotta and chocolate moose and macroons. All were excellent. The food came fast and the services was wonderful. Truly an elegant dinner. The only minor drawback was the price. It slightly higher than I usually pay for this level of restaurant.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Calgary4togo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hekelgem, Brabant, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Italian in Canada? .... Yes sir it is possible”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

The concierge of the Fairmont Pacific Rim suggested Cin Cin and she made a good choice. Often US and Canadian Italian restaurants serve oversized plates abundant in meat and cheese. Not at Cin Cin respect for the Italian way of cooking ( good ingredients and respectful preparation) is their motto. Beautiful risotto's and great pasta dishes. Congrats from an Italian cuisine lover!!!

Helpful?
Thank Geert999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CinCin Ristorante + Bar also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to CinCin Ristorante + Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing