We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth the trip!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CinCin Ristorante + Bar

CinCin Ristorante + Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
CinCin Ristorante + Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 3,678 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $37
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Italian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Robson Street
Cross street: Thurlow & Bute
Description: A winding stone stairway leads upward from bustling Robson Street, where CinCin continues to define modern sophistication and inspired Italian cuisine. With acclaimed Chef Andrew Richardson at the helm, the menu at CinCin represents the clean and plentiful flavours of Italian gastronomy. Each dish is prepared with the freshest, thoughtfully selected ingredients sourced from the regions best suppliers and transformed into a parade of captivating aromas, tastes and textures. Attention to detail lies at the heart of each dish, from the variety of pastas hand made in house daily - to the unique heritage wood-fired oven that adds a distinct layer of flavour to each recipe. With craft cocktails, a renowned grappa collection, and an award-winning wine program, the team at CinCin aims to deliver a memorable culinary experience. Contemporary, yet timeless - the dining room offers views of the lively kitchen and a striking heated terrace, while the private wine room delivers the perfect atmosphere for any group event.
Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well worth the trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

This restaurant was a real treat! We had 8 in our group and each was delighted with their food and service. Everyone was served at once so there was no waiting around for dishes to appear. I had the short rib that was marinated all night and cooked to perfection. Best meal I had during my stay in Vancouver. Crazy, extensive wine list. Sure to please those looking something special. One note however. This restaurant involves a big flight of stairs. We had some one in a wheelchair in our party. We had to carry him up the stairs.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    520
    235
    78
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Coquitlam B.C. Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“One of our favourites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We went to Cin Cin's for a birthday celebration. From the moment we walked in until we left the service was first class.

The food was excellent and well spaced out between courses. We never felt rushed. Our server always made sure we were looked after and was very knowledgeable about everything on the menu.

We went on March 1st and it was a very cold night outside. That being said, the only negative I have is it is really cold if you sit near the door. A cold draft comes up the stairs and into the restaurant when the doors open. Next time would ask to sit away from the door.

I would highly recommend Cin Cin's restaurant and give it five stars.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gingertwist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Just delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Everything we ordered was just right; classic Italian cooking and local food. The room is beautiful and the service was attentive. We had children with us, and they were accommodated with pizza (which the adults finished!) and "plain" spaghetti. Also, they had a nice wine list and interesting cocktails. It's in a tourist-trap part of town, with tourist-trap pricing, but it really delivers a fine evening.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sfs1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very pricy and far from perfect”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

This place is in the heart of downtown. It is a very elegant place and very upscale. It was recommended to us as a top Italian restaurant in the downtown area. The food choices are a little foodie, very expensive and lack some of the heat and soul of great Italian food. This place is more of a seafood restaurant rather than Italian. The food was average to good and we felt that it lacked imagination with flavor. They pushed very expensive wine sales and when I finally picked a wine they were out, bad luck I suppose. The wine I did settle on was more expensive and less to my liking. The service was very good, upsell was big though. If your looking for an Italian place with good pasta and other nice Italian treats this is not the place. Be prepared to open your wallet here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank UAL747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unpretentious fine dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Decided to splurge a little at the end of a 2 week skiing holiday and chose our favourite - Italian.
Our concierge recommended CinCin which was within walking distance from our hotel. We had a delightful meal - the food, the service and the atmosphere could not be faulted. The menu selection was excellent and I chose the chefs special which was pork belly dish and my husband had a pasta dish which he said was great. The cost was reasonable- less than 200$ for 3 course which included our cocktails and a decent bottle of red.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mellowAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CinCin Ristorante + Bar also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to CinCin Ristorante + Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing