We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and electric menu”

CinCin Ristorante + Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
CinCin Ristorante + Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 3,749 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Robson Street
Cross street: Thurlow & Bute
Description: A winding stone stairway leads upward from bustling Robson Street, where CinCin continues to define modern sophistication and inspired Italian cuisine. With acclaimed Chef Andrew Richardson at the helm, the menu at CinCin represents the clean and plentiful flavours of Italian gastronomy. Each dish is prepared with the freshest, thoughtfully selected ingredients sourced from the regions best suppliers and transformed into a parade of captivating aromas, tastes and textures. Attention to detail lies at the heart of each dish, from the variety of pastas hand made in house daily - to CinCin’s new Grillworks Infierno, a two-metre behemoth of stainless steel that features a massive grill and rotisserie - adding a distinct layer of flavour to each recipe. With craft cocktails, a renowned grappa collection, and an award-winning wine program, the team at CinCin aims to deliver a memorable culinary experience. Contemporary, yet timeless - the dining room offers views of the lively kitchen and a striking heated terrace, while the private wine room delivers the perfect atmosphere for any group event.
New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food and electric menu”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

If you are in Vancouver and craving a good Italian restaurant, CinCin is the place. It's electric menu begins with appetizers moving through miss and onto mains, making it a great choice for small and large eaters. The homemade pasta is excellent and al dente just as it should be!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cheriwphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    546
    243
    79
    26
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had a lovely meal here our first night in Vancouver. The atmosphere is lovely, busy but with a friendly feeling.

My husband had mushrooms which he said were delicious while I had the calamari, very tasty. We both has the crab linguini, very tasty and well seasoned. We shared a beautiful peach dessert.

Although the food was delicious I felt it was somewhat overpriced, certainly when I look at the other restaurants we have eaten at in Vancouver, whilst not the most expensive, not the best value.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MandyNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Gorgeous room. Excellent dining.”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

What a beautiful room -- the steps up from the street set the mood and you land in a little piece of Tuscany.... though it's a bustling kitchen and the restaurant does get noisy when full. There's a pretty looking balcony which must be a wonderful place to eat when the weather is better than when we were there. Our server was knowledgeable, pleasant and professional. At one point, he deftly apologized for "letting our wine glasses go dry," an observation and admission we appreciated. Salad to start was a tasty combination of beet, pistachio, greens and fabulous goat cheese. Main of halibut was deliciously prepared in wood oven, and served with gnocci and large spinach leaves, loved it. Pasta too was good. After 2 weeks of travelling through BC interior and the Rockies, and finding only mediocre restaurant choices, CinCin served up a fine dining experience on our final night in Vancouver that was truly memorable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank D3TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We arrived later in the evening, but still had great service by the wait staff and wine steward. Great food, although expensive, its worth it. Top quality and my scallops were perfectly cooked...always a good sign.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eric s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
411 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD BUT EXPENSIVE”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We asked our hotel desk where we could get a good pizza and they suggested CIN CIN RISTORANTE just down the road. Although the food was good it wasn't the cozy pizzeria we were looking for. The menu was interesting and varied, the wine list extensive and the service excellent. However, we really thought the prices were exorbitant! Particularly the wine list - a bottle of white house wine was twice what we'd pay at a similar place in the UK. It's hard to understand why BC wines aren't cheaper than Italian Pino Grigio's from 6K miles away! Any clues! Four of us ate together as a holiday group of Brits and all agreed that high end prices border on greed here and (despite the quality) we won't be returning. Unnecessary.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jingle05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CinCin Ristorante + Bar also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to CinCin Ristorante + Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing