We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great night out”

CinCin Ristorante + Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
CinCin Ristorante + Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 3,704 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $37
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Italian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Robson Street
Cross street: Thurlow & Bute
Description: A winding stone stairway leads upward from bustling Robson Street, where CinCin continues to define modern sophistication and inspired Italian cuisine. With acclaimed Chef Andrew Richardson at the helm, the menu at CinCin represents the clean and plentiful flavours of Italian gastronomy. Each dish is prepared with the freshest, thoughtfully selected ingredients sourced from the regions best suppliers and transformed into a parade of captivating aromas, tastes and textures. Attention to detail lies at the heart of each dish, from the variety of pastas hand made in house daily - to the unique heritage wood-fired oven that adds a distinct layer of flavour to each recipe. With craft cocktails, a renowned grappa collection, and an award-winning wine program, the team at CinCin aims to deliver a memorable culinary experience. Contemporary, yet timeless - the dining room offers views of the lively kitchen and a striking heated terrace, while the private wine room delivers the perfect atmosphere for any group event.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great night out”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Amazing wine list and well prepared and delicious food. Only downfall was the outrageous bill which I thought was bit presumptuous

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurentttttttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    531
    236
    78
    24
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very Pretty Interior but also nice balcony outside to people watch on Robson Street”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Beautiful upscale Italian restaurant on Robson Street with gorgeous interior and excellent service. We went here three times during our three day visit to Vancouver: twice just to have a glass of wine, and once to have dinner. Try the Risotto. It is excellent!! If the weather is nice, ask to sit outside on the balcony; however, even if you have a dinner reservation, it is first-come so may not be available.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank PianoGirl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pricey for amount of food”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The service was awesome and the food was good but not plentiful. My husband had the soup which was served in a large but shallow bowl. We both ordered the halibut which was small with a few pieces of pasta on the side. The food was good but again very little was on the plate. We shared a dessert and finished that $12 dessert in 2 bites. Would I go back? Most likely not because although I am not a big eater, I like leaving something on my plate and at Cin Cin that would be impossible. The wine was good though!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teacher557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spot on!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I was greeted and seated right away. Service was attentive and reassuring. I ordered a fresh pressed juice, which was very refreshing. My wine selection was a Tedeschi Amarone, which was heavenly! I was presented with some lovely fresh small ciabatta bread and topping. My meal began with a delicate yellow beet salad, ricotta cheese, pine nuts, edible flowers and orange vinaigrette. Wow what a taste explosion. Next was a small portion of tagliatelle noodles with bolognese sauce, which was very flavourful My main course was a lightly grilled albacore tuna presented over spinach, white beans, green olives and a pesto sauce. It was absolutely delicious. The feature dessert was a decadent chocolate tart with a light chocolate mousse and chocolate wafer all sitting on top of orange coulis. A perfect end to a fabulous meal. A nice cup of organic fresh mint tea was delivered in an elegant teapot. I highly recommend CinCin for a comfortable and relaxing evening and fantastic food and service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 177Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“I wish there was a Rating higher than excellent!!!”
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

75th birthday party...10 people...unbelieveable service, food,wine....birthdaygirl got a card from the chef....it was à night to remember. The staff could not do enough...their answer was yes to every question....

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CinCin Ristorante + Bar also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to CinCin Ristorante + Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing