We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonably priced - amazing crispy cauliflower!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Central Bistro - CLOSED

Central Bistro
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, International, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: West End
Cross street: Comox
Pemberton, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced - amazing crispy cauliflower!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Met up with a friend here for dinner and thoroughly enjoyed all the food - especially the crispy cauliflower.

Staff were very friendly and the food was well priced for the location just thought the music selection was a little odd and loud for the setting.

Would go back and my friend has already!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marge1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    48
    7
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
115 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

We ate here twice, and found it generally good. The service was a bit slow the second time we went, despite the fact that it was less busy and we had ordered simpler dishes (such as yoghurt and granola). But that was a minor concern, and generally it was a good place to eat and not unreasonably priced considering the location.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Amazing breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Well worth having breakfast at this great little neighborhood bistro. We would have liked to also have dinner here but didn't have the chance. The banana bread french toast was simply fantastic, as was the wild mushroom frittata. Prices are what you would expect for a very good breakfast, about $12-15 each including coffee.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank not-a-redshirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great neighbourhood restaurant with live jazz on Sunday evenings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great service, friendly staff, good people watching, and yummy food are all part of the Central Bistro experience. Sadly, most portions are quite small for what you're paying. If you want a larger portion for your buck, I suggest the hamburger. It's good too!

This is a very popular restaurant and it's a good idea to make reservations well in advance to enjoy a meal and live jazz on Sunday evenings.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nice neighbourhood bistro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

We took advantage of the dine out in Vancouver menu with mussels and steak frites and had an excellent meal with very good service. We enjoyed a bottle of wine and had a very pleasant unhurried dinner. We would definitely come back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank retiredbuthappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Central Bistro also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing