We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Genuine Indian Curries”

Ginger Garlic Authentic Indian Cuisine
Ranked #752 of 3,732 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: West End
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Genuine Indian Curries”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My wife and I love Indian cuisine. We were so excited to find Ginger and Garlic and have been back a few times and have had a wonderful experience each time. The food is fresh and tasty, we like our curries hot and that can be catered for too. The tastes of the curries is authentic and they make great naan breads too. It is easy to find on Davie Street and if you enjoy Indian cuisine, this is the place for you!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank worldwidelens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    18
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Brilliant curry”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is not the prettiest Indian restaurant I've been in, nor the most atmospheric, but the food makes up for it.They have a nice selection of curries, rices and breads freshly prepared.I asked for my lamb dish to be hot and it was, but not overpowering.They seem to have a fairly loyal local clientele, which is always a good sign.moreish!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank amblesidebab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“High quality Indian cuisine with good atmosphere”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was brought to this restaurant by a friend in Vancouver who eats here regularly. The food was excellent and service was very good, though there was hardly anyone there at the time we went. The price was in the medium range for Indian cuisine, but the quality of the food and presentation was well worth it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Signmanpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Great food, lovely modern decor and attentive service. The menu is varied. Some of the best Indian food we've had.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank paul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Indian cuisine in town!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I have been to Ginger Garlic twice with friends and would definitely come back again. The authentic Indian dishes are best I had in the city, hands down. Make sure to check out their amazing bar and selection of speciality drinks.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Markus Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginger Garlic Authentic Indian Cuisine also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Ginger Garlic Authentic Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing