We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coffee to start your day off right!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Caffe Artigiano

Caffe Artigiano
Ranked #540 of 3,706 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Gastown
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coffee to start your day off right!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

My friends and were visiting Vancouver from Texas and the concierge at the hotel directed us to Caffe Artigiano. We were looking for some great coffee in a local shop that also served breakfast. We weren't disappointed! In fact we loved it so much that we came back the next morning for more. Try the hazelnut caffe latte....mmmm!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    56
    12
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great coffee and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Trendy little place - coffee is good - I only had the regular but very tasty. Also had a few different kinds of breakfast burritos over a few days. They were great.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 50andlovingit53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
246 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Great caffe with pleasant staff and hot food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Another great Caffe Artigiano location, we have now visited half of them in Vancouver and can write that the staff(s) are very well selected for their good customer service skills. The barrista here made me a very chocolaty mochaccino with terrific crema art on the top (see my images).
The chicken and brie sandwich, perfectly heated, went well will coffees.
If you enjoy biscotti, then have a couple of big pieces, the selection is good.
We passed by the usual multi-mega billion dollar franchise coffee places, just to try another Caffe Artigiano and we are glad we did - look for their sign next time y0u want a caffeine in a caffe with some ambience and pleasant staff.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dive_ability
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“My favourite coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I've tried coffee at many places, but Caffe Artigiano is my favourite. It is never bitter, always hot, very enjoyable, and great presentation.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

A local Starbucks, decent coffee and fresh pastries. Nice for a quick breakfast to go, or to sit and read the morning paper.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Inbal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Artigiano also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Caffe Artigiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing