We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great coffee, fast & friendly service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe Artigiano

Caffe Artigiano
Ranked #14 of 166 Coffee & Tea in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Robson Street
Ottawa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great coffee, fast & friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stopped here on advice from our doorman after getting off our train from Toronto. A four day train ride can leave you desperate for nice coffee, even with VIA's decent coffee. Our doorman's recommendation was bang on! I had a vanilla latte and my husband the white chocolate mocha; we also shared a turkey sandwich. All delicious!! The atmosphere was great and the service prompt.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank smit0965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    42
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“delicious coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Very nice coffees, broad range of tastful pastery, nice place to sit... A huge difference with Starbucks!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Food, top notch coffee and delightful atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here before heading to the airport for a little recharge. Being a celiac, I am always hesitant to head into a cafe trusting that they will have food options. They did! I had a delicious scone and a mocha and was very pleased with my selection.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Smilewithmelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
227 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“good coffee shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Reasonable prices for very good coffee. I dropped in three times over two days in late Feb. It is a chain, but it's closer to local flavour than the big chains. I found the coffee a notch above but the selection is limited. Two of the three times, there was only one option for drip coffee. But it was always very good - not burnt (like the big guys), not harsh.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WmFerguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best latte”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I love this local small chain. Delightful lattes with lovely coffee art in the foam. Lemon ricotta muffins are so good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TishVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Artigiano also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Caffe Artigiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing