We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”
Review of Cafe Pacifica - CLOSED

Cafe Pacifica
Price range: $20 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Howe / Burrard
Transit: Waterfront Stations, Canada Line, Skytrain & Seabus and West Coast Express
Description: The light, airy Cafe Pacifica is wonderful place to relax and watch cruise ships and boats pass by as you savour a West Coast meal. The Cafe Pacifica is also home to Vancouver's celebrated Sunday Market Brunch. Join us on Saturday evenings for our famous Opera buffet, complete with a live operatic performance to accompany the ultimate experience in Vancouver dining
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We reserved for the Opera dinner and this is a great experience. The view is stunning and the food is ridiculously good and you have an enormous choice. I don't even like opera but it's fantastic to have a couple of incredible vocalists and and a fabulous pianist entertain you while you struggle to limit calories and not load your plate with food that's too good. You can have a pasta plate of your choice made right in front of you or just keep gorging on all the other goodies....knowing you'll have to have something in reserve for desert. This place is one of my favourite dining events in Vancouver and I've never been disappointed. It's actually not that bad for price either when you consider (about $60 ea.) By the way, the service is extremely good. The servers were and consistently are very engaged and friendly and professional. I'd say some of the best I've experienced. Check it out, it's a winner in my books...but don't eat anything for about two days prior. This is a professional eaters heaven.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmc19751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    51
    24
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Taking of”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Downtown is a nice place to take a coffee, watching all the people walking along the avenues and the cosmopolitan excitement. But if you want to broaden the horizon, there is nothing better than the Cafe Pacifica. Taste of salmon and a glass of white wine, while looking at the small plane taking of the ocean bay: that could be a great start to novel.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Seppissimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food and excellent views”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Pan Pacific and as we usually eat breakfast at our hotel before venturing out, we did so here as well. The breakfast buffet was very good. Lots of variety in hot foods as well as cereals, cold cuts, fruits, breads and juices. They will do omelets and fried eggs as well, included in the price of the buffet, but you have to order those from your server.

We found the waitstaff to be fantastic and attentive. One even saw us in the following morning after she had waited on us and asked us about our outing the day before. We had talked to her about a couple possibilities and she remembered and came to chat. That was a really nice touch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jewelisms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and food!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Took my father-in-law to the new FlyOver Canada attraction at Canada Place and then to Cafe Pacifica at the Pan Pacific Hotel for his 75th birthday. There were 22 of us and everyone loved their meals. I'm not a seafood fan but I had the Sablefish and it was fantastic.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GBB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good meal, great views”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Had fishermans basket and it was yummy. Husband had big homemade hamburger..
Presentation was great too.
Sat outside on a beautiful August day and watched the seaplanes coming in and out..
Reasonably priced as well. Convenient as we stayed here before and after cruise.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yippeeholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Pacifica also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing