We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fit for foodies!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bishop's

Bishop's
Reserve with OpenTable
Bishop's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #80 of 3,678 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Kitsilano
Cross street: Yew Street
Description: Delicious contemporary local cuisine made with fresh local ingredients. The well prepared dishes and intimate atmosphere will leave you with a dining experience not to be forgotten.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fit for foodies!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Great food to be enjoyed by foodies! Menu offers a good variety of appies, mains and desserts. Definitely will return again.

Helpful?
1 Thank skiwithus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    52
    26
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
92 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Bishop's had been recommended to us by a food specialist we met at a winery and we were lucky to get a table on short notice. Glad we made it. The food was exceptional, the staff was fast, friendly, helpful, efficient, the wines they recommended matched the food - everything was just great - thanks for the evening!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank WeinliebeBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“must try the duck”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

went here for our anniversary dinner- quaint little spot in Kits. The servers were exceptionally friendly. The food was top-notch. we were impressed by the tomato salad, the oysters were fresh and perfect, and the duck was to die for. We'll eat here again for a special occasion.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank froggnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our All Time Favourite Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

John Bishop and his amazing staff make every visit feel like a special occasion, but this is much more than a "Special Occasion" place. The food is local, fresh, organic when possible, and sustainably grown or harvested, and in a word it is always DELICIOUS!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sohoyvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“What west dining is all about”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Lovely rooms, great service, and real west coast food. Alll menu items are really what is in season at the moment. Wonderful! Food portions are a little on the small side for men, I think. Great b c wine list. Cocktails are made to perfection. I would definitely recommend going here for a special occasion .

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank humbug31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bishop's also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Bishop's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing