We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loden Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$195
Sandman Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$288
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$319
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$238
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$413
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$225
$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Comfort Inn Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$263
$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Sands(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$286
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Waterfront(Vancouver)
$553
$451
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,920)
Filter reviews
2,920 results
Traveler rating
2,400
449
58
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,400
449
58
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstableau restaurantlondon taxistanley parksteamersyoga matcar servicefloor to ceiling windowscorner roomcomplimentary bikesgreat boutiquecoal harbourrooms are beautifuldowntown vancouverturn down servicequiet streetfantastic hotelvalet parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,498 - 2,503 of 2,920 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2011

We have stayed with you for our past 3 visits to Vancouver. The staff go above and beyond and are very friendly and knowledgeable. Everything from great room service to credible recommendations of restaurants in the area. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. We feel at home when we stay at the Loden.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pam_holloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

I stayed in this hotel on an impromtu weekend visit. The room was beautiful and the tub was great. The only thing better that the room was the wonderful hotel staff. The restaurant was under construction so they have a temporary lounge set up in the penthouse. Grant suggested wonderful places to eat and I was able to take the car (silly but cute) to and from the restaurant at night instead of having to worry about cabs.

I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cocodela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

We had a great quick trip to Vancouver and stayed at the Loden. Overall it was a good experience. The staff is friendly and helpful unlike some boutique hotel staff. It's also centrally located in downtown Vancouver near all the banks, law firms etc. The only downside is that there's no restaurant on site as there are doing renovations. And, if you stay on on the lower floors you can hear the construction from the restaurant and across the street. The noise level was moderate during the daytime but quiet in the evenings and early morning.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacationtime2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

wonderful little hotel, great friendly, personable and helpful staff, go above and beyond to please. very helpful and informative pay attention to details, would definitely recommend to friends and would return if back in Vancouver. good value, good location close to most amenities.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuartrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Very much enjoyed our stay at the Loden. Minor glitch that the dining room was under construction as we had dined here before and had very much enjoyed it. That said, there was no noise and there's lots of great eateries within walking distance.

The room was excellent, very comfortable and a nice sleek design and the sliding doors bathroom was a nice feature. Bed very comfortable and the air conditioning worked well and wasn't too noisy.


We stayed for Valentines on a package that included valet parking, movie, champagne, chocolate strawberries and a red rose. Nice touch.

Staff were very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hestonpreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews