We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel to sleep!!”
Review of Loden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loden Hotel
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
campo grande
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great hotel to sleep!!”
Reviewed September 9, 2010

Very quiet hotel, excellent bed and pillows.
the internet should not be charged.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthbonini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,047
    397
    55
    9
    3
See reviews for
315
1,204
162
649
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2010

The room was full of surprises with many extras that they had that you normally do not see in a hotel room; ie yoga mats!!! The only down side was that they did not have coffee in the rooms, but did have a coffee bar in the lobby. We've stayed at hotels that have in room cappacino/coffee machines and think that if they had this it would make it great! So, for those that enjoy that cup before having a shower and getting dressed, as I do, it was the only downer.
As we were staying at the Loden for a wedding, the rates were excellent for what we had for a room.
They do provide a complementary "Loden Cab" which takes their guests to anywhere in the immediate area in Vanouver. It is a really neat looking cab that we had pre-booked to get to the wedding that we were going to, but the hotel staff were not overly organized, even though we had pre-booked their cab. We waited over 20 minutes before they were ready, and since our party going to the wedding was rather large, we needed to get an addtional cab to get everyone to our desination.
The Loden is an easy walk to great shopping and attrations in the downtown area of Vancouver.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2010

Nice rooms. Clean, very modern & stylish.

The restaurant (Voya) was wonderful too. We tried the omelette for breakfast,and found it delish! (Tons of cheese and mushrooms!)

Other reviewers says that the staff are very friendly. Hmmm. I can't totally agree on that (although some of them were really nice).

I have also read in other reviews that the bathroom amenities are from Molton Brown, but they weren't in our room, so don't look forward.

I wish they didn't charge you for everything (i.e. wi-fi, valet parking), but still, it was a really nice hotel:)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiffyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2010

the staff was super helpful and friendly, always willing to go the extra mile..they gave us awesome recommendations for dinner, coffee shops and entertainment...they even put water bottles in our car for us before we drove away from valet...we were able to utilize the free wifi, free bike rentals and free car service through the hotel...all fab extras we didn't even realize we had until we checked in...everything was super clean and felt chic and modern...we had fab views of the city's buildings and could see a bit of the mountains and water...i cannot say enough good things about our stay and would return to the loden in a heartbeat! in fact, we can't wait to stay there again! :)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JL_DESIGNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2010

All really good! Exception being no free wifi service

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davida425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

The Loden is placed in a great position for the waterfront, Stanley Park and Robson Street. The staff are so incredibly helpful and friendly and the amenities are great including a gym and free bike hire (which has to be done in Vancouver!). The restaurant and in house dining are of great quality and the room we stayed in (2nd floor) with both city and waterfront view. The rooms are decorated to a very high and elegant standard

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiscodivaBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albert
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

I am not a globe trotter but really this hotel is one of the nicest I have stayed in. The rooms were smart and classy and the price was acceptable. Our breakfast was reasonably priced and super tasty. The staff were superb. I actually thought that they really actually cared. I want to cite the valet parker as being especially helpful on Sept 4 & 5th during the daytime.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveNStAlbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
2,959 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
1,632 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
1,700 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
3,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loden Hotel

Property: Loden Hotel
Address: 1177 Melville Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loden Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LODEN is your Vancouver home. The perfect city sanctuary for pleasure, business or the two in harmony together. Feel refreshed and relaxed in a boutique setting that is CENTRAL. QUIET. BEAUTIFUL within a downtown residential neighborhood. Let us take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Loden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loden Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Loden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing