We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location...reviews are right on...”
Review of Loden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loden Hotel
Ranked #5 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location...reviews are right on...”
Reviewed September 4, 2010

We spent a long weekend in Vancouver for a concert and decided to stay at the Loden. The hotel offers many amentities for the travellers...superb gym area, shuttle service to many downtown attractions, bikes that you could use to cruise through nearby Stanley Park and restaurants and coffee shops close by. The hotel is one block off Georgia Street, close to transit and a few short blocks from Granville and Robson Street. Both my husband and I remarked about how quiet the hotel is and the area that surrounds the hotel, but you are within walking distance of downtown Vancouver's action.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IslandTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,013
    393
    53
    9
    3
See reviews for
307
1,192
163
635
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2010

The service at this hotel could not have been better. From the turndown service which
included complementary water and chocolates, to the Bell/Valet's Troy and Mike, to the friendly front desk staff--all were exemplary. We booked the Loden Life package which
included valet parking (fast service---two minutes or less), a tasty breakfast for two at Voya, high speed internet and a daily $35 credit used for snacks and in-room movies, all for a very reasonable price. They even provided a Wii Fit for my pregnant wife to use for exercise. The room was modern, spacious, and very high tech. The bathroom included a shower and a tub that gave a perfect in-room spa experience. The bed was great. All in all, a very relaxing vacation in a perfect location.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StanleylovesGracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2010

If you are vacationing in Vancouver, you have to stay here. The concierge greets you by name. The rooms are just gorgeous - large bathroom, with rain shower, deep bath, fantastic toiletries. The bedroom - spacious, luxurious bed, large flat-screen TV. Great price for boutique hotel.

Perfect location, around the corner from Joe Fortes - the best seafood in town. Within walking distance of Stanley Park.

Only stinger - parking here is expensive. You do not need a car in Vancouver, so leave it behind.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iceniqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Discreet yet stylish and elegant.

My wife and I enjoyed two nights at the Loden.....and I commend myself for choosing it!!! It's in a quiet area of the city, but close to the seawall and Coal Harbor for wonderful morning strolls.

The staff was sincerely friendly and accommodating. My wife and I reserved the two bikes from the hotel and they were ready to go on time. Bottles of water were also included.

A little pricey, but hell so are all the good things in life!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetfl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Nice to have a quaint property. We enjoyed our interaction with staff.
They were friendly, professional and helpful. Great location.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, TX
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2010

The Loden Vancouver was so great! I did a little research online and wasn't quite sure about the area, having never been to Vancouver before. But this location was excellent, it was about 4 blocks from the waterfront and there were various modes of transportation just steps away. There were also cafes, bakeries and soup and sandwich places every couple of doors, so that was easy and convenient.
The hotel staff was extremely helpful, giving us an espresso maker after our request, a map and directions to a city tour bus and the restaurant even prepared a special custom meal for my husband and I, because of our vegan diet.
They had THE BEST SHEETS AND BEDDING EVER!!! I wanted to take them home! The room was gorgeous, modern, and beautifully designed. The only thing that was a little odd to us, was there was no ice machine, but apparently Canadians aren't big ice users, which we came to realize!
I'd stay there again and again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sprsullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bgibson
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2010

The Loden appears to attract a younger clientele which we are not so much anymore, yet we were warmly welcomed from the moment we arrived. Staff is top notch and caring, rooms modern and comfortable, and the food and beverage in the restaurant/lounge well done and great fun. Just a couple blocks from Robson, but a nice escape from the noise. And the beauty of Coal Harbour just a stroll away as well. We really enjoyed our stay and would certainly return.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bgibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,890 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,725 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 90 in Vancouver
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 90 in Vancouver
1,668 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 90 in Vancouver
3,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loden Hotel

Property: Loden Hotel
Address: 1177 Melville Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loden Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LODEN is your Vancouver home. The perfect city sanctuary for pleasure, business or the two in harmony together. Feel refreshed and relaxed in a boutique setting that is CENTRAL. QUIET. BEAUTIFUL within a downtown residential neighborhood. Let us take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Loden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loden Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Loden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing