We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It keeps me coming back”
Review of Loden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loden Hotel
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Lovely boutique hotel close to Coal Harbour. The room is large and well appointed. I found the king bed most comfortable and slept soundly . We had a lovely dinner at Tableau one night and took advantage of the bicycles to ride the Seawall and the London cab to dinner on another evening.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank CVHBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,735)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,464 - 1,470 of 2,735 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband and I spent last weekend at the Loden and loved it. It's a small(ish) boutique style hotel, it's well appointed and the staff are very friendly. We paid extra for a high corner room so lots of windows and plenty of light. The room service menu is limited and when I did order it was not particularly appetizing but that's why there are fab restaurants like Hawksworth in town. This is a lovely hotel and we'd be back without hesitating.

Room Tip: HIgh floor, corner rooms are worth paying extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Glap2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Having stayed here numerous times over the years, I continue to be impressed. The hotel staff are second-to-none and the location is ideal for almost anything. The rooms are consistently very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is tasty and the staff working in that area are super-pleasant. You won't be sorry with this choice of hotels.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank interglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We usually stay at a Ritz Carlton or Fairmont but after checking out the hotels in Vancouver, decided to try the Loden. I had previously stayed at L'Hermitage but it was fully booked on our dates. First room was lovely but had a definite odour. We were immediatly moved to a larger suite. Not only was our room very spacious but extremely quiet. No sounds from the upstairs, other bathrooms or hall noises. The bed was firm and the linens exquisite. Every extra was thought of, including bath salts for aching muscles and slippers to keep feet warm on the marble floors. If you want a touch of luxury along with a wonderful nights sleep,you won't go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: High floor, corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

The staff was very knowledgable about all the things to see and do in Vancouver. The location was terrific as a launching point for restaurants, sight seeing and local travel. The staff was fun and professional. The room had a great view and was super comfortable. Free bikes were provided for seeing the city and riding around Stanley Island. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoneGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Excellent hotel in a great location. Easy access to the SkyTrain stations and an easy to walk to most of the sites in downtown Vancouver. Friendly and welcoming staff, a large room with a great view from the 10th floor, very comfortable bed, and not a single noise heard the whole stay, apart from the staff knocking on the door with water, ice and chocolate. A real oasis of calm and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marcus_uk2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We only stayed for one night but the room and service of the Loden were outstanding. They sent over a special appetizer to the restaurant in town that we ate at which was a pleasant surprise and something we've never experienced before. We'll definitely stay at the Loden the next time we are in Vancouver.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,983 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
3,154 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
1,787 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,646 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loden Hotel

Address: 1177 Melville Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $223 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loden Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LODEN is your Vancouver home. The perfect city sanctuary for pleasure, business or the two in harmony together. Feel refreshed and relaxed in a boutique setting that is CENTRAL. QUIET. BEAUTIFUL within a downtown residential neighborhood. Let us take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Loden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loden Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Loden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing