We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Loden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loden Hotel
Ranked #5 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing hotel ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is amazing among some of the best hotels ok the world that I have stayed at . The staff are very helpful and the rooms are extremely comfy I would recommend this hotel to anyone , there is great valet parking and the restaurant serves amazing French cuisine. Next time I have to indulge in the spa, but on a whole this hotel is a close 10/10.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Uksf22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,914
    370
    50
    9
    3
See reviews for
292
1,136
157
599
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

A lovely hotel. The staff is helpful and friendly, the hotel nicely decorated with some cool amenities. My only complaint is the breakfast is a little scarce, but overall we've had a very good experience there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arrietty101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed one night as locals looking for a night downtown without the kids. The hotel was small, clean, and comfortable. The service was fantastic and had the feel of a small hotel....a very nice man with an accent was the valet...and then later he drove us to the restaurant in the Loden British cab... and later that night brought us our room service. He wore many hats and we found it amusing..but gave it that boutique feel. I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cfontainebc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Whenever I travel to Vancouver, I stay at the Loden. I've stayed at other boutique hotels in town and none match the hip but understated feel and over-the-top service I experience every time at The Loden. Figuring I had a couple hour drive ahead of me (since the bell hop loaded my skis in the car), there were two bottles of water neatly placed between the seats. Anticipating my needs and delivering without so much as a mention...that's professional service of the highest order.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJS-SF2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

This was my first time at Loden Hotel and it will not by my last. The service, style and ambience were all perfect. The restaurant was amazing and the room was the most hip and stylish I have seen. I can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Stayed in one of the garden view rooms. The rooms were unique and beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the personal trainer services who operate of the hotel. All of the little details made this a luxury getaway.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed for a couple of nights here after seeing how positive these reviews were.
The hotel does not disappoint. It's exactly as described. It's small but chic. The rooms have a great layout with elegant decor and a fantastic bathroom. Breakfast was also a treat - fresh fruit and delicious goat cheese burritos (my favorite). The gym is small but it has everything you need.
Staff are also great - friendly and very helpful. And the location of the hotel is perfect to cruise around downtown Vancouver.
My only complaint (minor) is that they don't really have a spa and you need to pay extra to use the infra-red sauna. But honestly, minor.
Overall, a great find in Vancouver and a great boutique alternative to the big chain hotels.
Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarinaW81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,603 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,815 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loden Hotel

Property: Loden Hotel
Address: 1177 Melville Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loden Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LODEN is your Vancouver home. The perfect city sanctuary for pleasure, business or the two in harmony together. Feel refreshed and relaxed in a boutique setting that is CENTRAL. QUIET. BEAUTIFUL within a downtown residential neighborhood. Let us take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loden Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Loden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing