We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mid-century modern details and class”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Loden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loden Hotel
Ranked #5 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Mid-century modern details and class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is a near perfect boutique hotel experience. The room design is brilliant with lots of design details and features to explore. The service is very personal and attentive and genuine. My room had a clothes steamer, no iron, which worked well. There were macaroons and a personal note in my room upon arrival. They gave my group a free ride in their London Taxi shuttle to dinner. The breakfast was lovely. A great experience overall.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,913
    370
    50
    9
    3
See reviews for
292
1,136
157
598
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

The whole atmosphere from the moment of entering The Loden Hotel was welcoming and friendly. The front desk staff couldn't have been more helpful in making sure we had a perfect stay. The bed was very comfortable with very good quality linen, room stylish and beautifully decorated. I can happily recommend this hotel if you're coming to Vancouver for a visit!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolineNewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selestat, France
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

If you like so called boutique hôtels you Will be a the right place at loden hotel, all the full and best service is provided. I have just 2 comments : the breakfest should have a biggest choice, it s a réal poor breakfest compared To the standard of That hotel. Also the bike rent is a little difficult as far as shedule is concerded so it s better to confirm several Times hour and Time for the rent. The room With large Windows /junior suites are the best im my opinion the Wiew is great!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank dominique s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Great Location, Great Room and Great Service! Well done Loden Hotel to make our stay memorable one.

It is obvious that the hotel train the staff very well. Always anticipated guest needs, Staff from different department also shown flexibility in assisting guest needs.

One of the Boutique hotel which I will recommended for Vancouver.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reggy168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights just after New Years and had a great stay. The hotel was perfect - clean, quiet and in a great location. Our room was lovely with lots to discover and find - we stayed in a Garden Terrace room - the Vancouver rain didn't really allow us to enjoy the outdoor space too much but it was nice none-the-less - a big room with fantastic bathroom.

The hotel staff were good and helped us find some nice local places to eat and visit.

Highly recommend this hotel and will be staying again in the future!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamestomaslong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
210 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

AMAZING! From the moment we go there till the moment we left!
We arrived after 12 hours of travel. They were very quick to get us a room while also explaining the property to us.
Our room was amazing. The windows went from the ceiling to the floor and overlooked a cute courtyard. Our room came with parking and breakfast. The breakfast was a buffet style but they also offered breakfast wraps which were quite good. There was fresh squeezed juice also.
The beds were INCREDIBLE -- the minute your head hits the pillow you want to go to sleep. There was turn down service that offered chocolates and water. The bathroom was huge with a deep tub and a stand alone shower.
Valet service was fast and efficient. Internet was free of charge. They must listen because this is what customers want from a hotel. There wasn't anything they could have done better. My next visit to Vancouver will be just to return to this awesome property.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drjds71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had one night at this beautiful hotel and it is now our new Vancouver favorite. Clever use of space with a modern and stylish design give their rooms the 'wow' factor. The service was excellent with everyone we met being friendly, efficient and professional- we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nes000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,603 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,815 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loden Hotel

Property: Loden Hotel
Address: 1177 Melville Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loden Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LODEN is your Vancouver home. The perfect city sanctuary for pleasure, business or the two in harmony together. Feel refreshed and relaxed in a boutique setting that is CENTRAL. QUIET. BEAUTIFUL within a downtown residential neighborhood. Let us take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loden Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Loden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing