We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would return, no reason to go elsewhere..”
Review of Loden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loden Hotel
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“would return, no reason to go elsewhere..”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

amazing city all one needs is location and service....and you get all this and free bikes with Loden! No need to look elsewhere, room was spacious, bell and front desk service fabulous! Bell stand directed us to wonderful eats nightly.

Room Tip: BIKES make this the choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrickB663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,076
    406
    57
    9
    3
See reviews for
322
1,223
163
655
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Just got back from a short stay at The Loden. Even though this was a business stay, I would definitely return if I ever needed a hotel in Vancouver on vacation. Had previously visited The Loden for a Christmas party last year at the top suite and it was pretty nice. After a long 15 hour day at the office, it was nice getting back to my room at the Loden and just relaxing. The room was massive, ample room, great bed, big TV, big bathroom. All the amenities you'd ever need or want.

Well done!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rc51cgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed for the past two nights, we just got home an hour ago (10/28). The room and bathroom were excellent, beautifully decorated and larger than at the Georgia, which surprised me since most boutique hotel rooms are small.

The staff were all excellent, especially Anais at the front desk. She recommended a good Italian place for pizza on Sunday night, and not only called to get us a res, but even called back after we left to send us a free appetizer from her.

Also, the free wifi was by far the fastest of any hotel I've stayed at in years. All in all, an excellent hotel and I would certainly recommend it, and go back again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austinangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura, California
2 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed there for our anniversary and everything was amazing. The hotel upgraded us to a fantastic room, the service was impeccible, the food in the restaurant, Tableau, amazing, and we could not recommend this hotel higher! I forgot to add how wonderful the staff was in allowing us to take out the hotel bicycles and see the city on wheels!

Thank you, Loden Hotel!

Room Tip: If you can upgrade to the corner suites facing North, it is an amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This was our third stay at the Loden, i guess it has been a while since the last stay. Room, turndown service was great, staff very polite. Was disappointed the lounge was no longer and replaced by a bistro. After a night at the theatre or game, we always looked forward to a nightcap in the lounge, instead we ordered each a glass of wine and took it up to our room. Biggest surprise was in the morning when i couldn't find the in room coffee maker, not to be found. There was coffee at the reception, i am not going down the elevator in my nightgown. All was redeemed with our breakfast in the bistro, was delicious and staff very pleasant. I will recommend to friends as the rooms are a very nice boutique style hotel feel.

Room Tip: Corner room is wonderful, turn down service is also very nice touch
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Really. I was looking for something to complain about. I was exhausted from lack of sleep and the humiliation of airline travel in the post 9-11 world. After 3 nights at this hotel, and in this fabulous city, I've found an antidote to the blues. The service was over the top. Delightfully friendly, courteous and came with generous helping of Canadian charm. Note that this is a downtown experience. Do not stay here for the view. Rather, stay here for to be treated like an honored guest which is how were we felt from beginning to end.The courtesy English auto rides were a kick. The free bicycles were one of the highlights of the trip. Simply tell them when you want to use them and they will be waiting for you complete with helmets, locks and a bottle of water.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon Hills, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The Loden is a small modern hotel near all downtown activities. We walked to Stanley Park, Gastown, Chinatown, Canada Place and from the water bus to Granville Island. It's ideally located. Beautiful modern luxury hotel. Our room had views of the water, too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,009 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,661 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,812 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
1,721 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loden Hotel

Property: Loden Hotel
Address: 1177 Melville Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loden Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LODEN is your Vancouver home. The perfect city sanctuary for pleasure, business or the two in harmony together. Feel refreshed and relaxed in a boutique setting that is CENTRAL. QUIET. BEAUTIFUL within a downtown residential neighborhood. Let us take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Loden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loden Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Loden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing