We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love, Love, Love the Loden!”
Review of Loden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loden Hotel
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel and I highly recommend it to anyone who sees too many hotels and hates the boring chain experience but is anxious about risking an independent and getting burned. This is the hotel you want to be at!

Yes, the rooms are beautiful and the location is amazing but it was more than that. The restaurant in the hotel is a favorite of foodies and I would highly recommend Tableau to anyone regardless of whether you are staying there or not. The staff were very competent, professional but not at all 'robot'-ish like you get at chains. And finally, it was a very private, understated presence in the common spaces and from outside. It is like a secret that no one else knows about. Rumor is that they are a favorite with the Film Industry for this reason and I can see why. Very cool. And loved my pink couch....just sayin'....

Room Tip: I doubt there is a bad room - it felt like we were the only ones in the hotel it was so quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jephiner22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,687 - 1,693 of 2,690 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

Hard to find a fault in this hotel, and my 10 day stay would have unearthed a few. Clean modern rooms, great location, and staff are discreet yet friendly and ready to help...especially the french lady at reception who works tirelessly and has the most natural welcoming smile at any time of the day. The restaurant next door is very good

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karim54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at The Loden hotel very much!! Prior to booking this hotel I did all of my research and homework through tripadvisor and was very glad to see that all of the stellar reviews I had read were on point. The hotel is beautifully
designed and well situated the views are fantastic and the staff are very welcoming and accommodating. I highly recommend The Loden to people traveling with their families, business people or romantic getaways for two. The next time I'm in Vancouver I
won't even waste my time looking for any other hotel I will just book myself into The Loden hotel. Located right next door and with easy access from the Loden Hotel is the Tableau Bistro restaurant, an excellent place to eat after a great day out in the city of Vancouver.This is beyond a five-star hotel for sure!! Go, stay and play you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbugboogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Had a great stay. The room was luxurious and clean and the staff was excellent. The cookies and milk were a great touch at turn-down service. Breakfast at the Tableau Bistro was amazing! Would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was a great place to stay, and only a few blocks away from the harbour front. It was an easy walk to the conference hotel. My room was very nice, it's a quiet location, bed was comfy, and I slept well. Turn down service, milk and cookies one evening, chocolates the next, all good. The staff was warm and inviting, all with smiles as they greeted you. Valet service available.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wes G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I spent one night at the Loden for a couples getaway. It was wonderful. We were greeted by friendly staff, offered a glass of champagne which I thought was a very nice touch.Highly recommend.Beautiful boutique hotel, friendly and helpful staff, luxurious bedding, fabulous restaurant.

Room Tip: Stayed in corner king room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stacey t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is one of my favorite Hotels I've stayed in and I travel 15-20 weeks a year. Great rooms, staff was amazingly friendly, the restaurant just received best French Bistro in Vancouver and the location was perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,105 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
1,764 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,935 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
3,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loden Hotel

Address: 1177 Melville Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $230 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loden Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LODEN is your Vancouver home. The perfect city sanctuary for pleasure, business or the two in harmony together. Feel refreshed and relaxed in a boutique setting that is CENTRAL. QUIET. BEAUTIFUL within a downtown residential neighborhood. Let us take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Loden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loden Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Loden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing