We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great city hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Loden Hotel
Ranked #5 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Hendersonville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Great city hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great hotel, very attentive staff.
Central location .
beautiful rooms, great bathroom.
Nice gym , great restaurant.
Everything is well taken care off .
Espresso machine in the lobby!
Fresh water bottles in our car to replace the empty ones!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrietHendersonville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,763
    348
    46
    9
    3
See reviews for
262
1,068
153
536
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel is so great - it's a lovely little boutique and the staff is very attentive, warm and helpful. Our room had great views of the city and Coal Harbour. I was there for work and my husband and baby were there enjoying Vancouver. Everyone at the hotel was really inviting to us as a family, including in the restaurant. Business-wise it was very close to the metro (Sky Train) and also to the float plane departures to Victoria and ferry to North Vancouver, so it made it very easy for me to get to my appointments. Access to everything you want to see in Vancouver is right there - Gaslamp district, Stanley Park, Financial District, etc. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The one-bedroom suites come with your own espresso machine - nice perk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EliteTerez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

A friend and I celebrated her birthday November 8, 2012. We were in the midst of relocating and were exhausted from the search for a new home, and in need of pampering. Our experience at the Loden renewed us and we only regret not having been able to stay longer. We were in a corner suite on a high floor.The view was spectacular,the furnishings tasteful, the bed firm. What really wowed us was the mood lighting in the bathroom as well as the living room and bedroom.

Adrian, the experience manager, surpassed our every request. We wanted quiet and privacy. We got it. My friend was given proseco and chocolates.

There was a large flat screen t.v. in both rooms, beautiful art work,massive crystals, fine drapes and warm bathrobes.

We enjoyed every minute. We did not want to leave even to use the fitness facility because we felt so good within the suite--a home away from home.

Room Tip: If spending time in ther room during the day ask for a water view. If using the hotel as overnight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goliath5858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hotel lived up to its reputation. I would live here if it were possible. One of the best boutique hotels I've stayed in and the best part was that it made me feel like I lived in Vancouver, which is a gorgeous city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jandue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Simple. Imagine a hotel that is completely and obviously focused on service. Imagine that same hotel has lovely classy rooms offering quality furnishings, stylish design and quiet restful space. Now if they gave you that for half of what their competition in the same quality range does. That is this hotel. My new Vancouver favourite.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
390 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 450 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We've stayed before and knew what to expect. This visit however exceeded our expectations. The rooms are still in excellent condition. Still spotless. Well appointed. Great amenities. I love Molton Brown toiletries and look forward to staying here for them alone!

And the staff are still outstanding. Always friendly, smiling and welcoming. After checking into my room and leaving the hotel, I realized that my recently diagnosed dog allergies were playing up. A phone call to the Front Desk and Jill quickly sorted out a new room for me on the 11th floor. Both the 6th and 11th floors offer pet free accommodation (didn't know that when I booked). Even received an upgrade with a harbour view :). Thanks!

Close enough to the Vancouver Convention Centre to walk to, yet in a quiet neighbourhood. Great location for me.

Couple of suggestions would make this an even better place to stay for us though. Bring back the irons and ironing boards and dispense with the clothes steamers. And having an in-room coffee maker would be a definite improvement. I just want to wake up, make a coffee, grab a paper, sit back, read and enjoy the view, in my pjs.

Look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuccaneerDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien L, Manager at Loden Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear BuccaneerDave,

It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our valuable guests and we appreciate the time you took giving us a review on Trip Advisor. We are indeed a pet friendly hotel but still keep in mind that some of us suffer from allergies and we want to make sure that we can please all of our guests. The room you were upgraded to is a Loden Park Vista and features a lovely partial view of Coal Harbor and The North Shore mountains. For your next stay, we would be more than happy to deliver a coffee maker, an iron and ironing board as we have these items available upon request for our guests that rather press than fluff. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,

Adrien Litargne
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Billed as chic boutique and indeed portrays trend with excellent service. Rooms as expected per website and mobile app.; bathrooms fit and finish top notch yet tub is too small for comfortable soak unless you under 5' tall. Very quiet location and good sound proofing. View nice view from corner suite (paid upgrade) and bedding/pillows most comfortable. Downside is costly price doesn't justify any more quality or service than other top hotels nearby; foyer reception desk (first impression) is so beat up it looks as though it had 20 years of wear and tear; and our sheets and lounge chair -though clean, we're quite stained and should have been replaced. WiFi wasn't enabled first night to our and other guests inconvenience ( back online next morning) which could be a MAJOR shortfall to some including using hotel services APP. This is supposed to be after all the best hotel in Van ....???

Room Tip: Corner room upgrade if weather permits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OurFamilyTravelsLots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien L, Manager at Loden Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear OurFamilyTravelsLots,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. The Loden Hotel team is dedicated to providing the best service possible and we are pleased to read that you received excellent service during your stay and enjoyed the quietness of your room. Your feedback is very important to us and your observation will be passed on so that we can evaluate and apply your comments on our daily operation. During your stay, we experienced some technical difficulties with our WIFI as we were in a transition to offer complimentary wireless internet. We apologize for the inconvenience, our internet provider has assured us that it has been resolved. We are looking forward to having you use our Loden Hotel APP during your next stay.

Sincerely,

Adrien Litargne
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,358 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,729 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loden Hotel

Property: Loden Hotel
Address: 1177 Melville Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loden Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LODEN is your Vancouver home. The perfect city sanctuary for pleasure, business or the two in harmony together. Feel refreshed and relaxed in a boutique setting that is CENTRAL. QUIET. BEAUTIFUL within a downtown residential neighborhood. Let us take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Loden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loden Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Loden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing