We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Granville House B&B
Nearby Hotels
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $316/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
St. Regis Hotel(Vancouver)
$505
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Burrard(Vancouver)
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$484
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $407/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$271
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$294
$262
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $308/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Pacific Rim(Vancouver)
$542
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
116
24
11
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
24
11
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno shoes policygreat hostssteel cutyogurteasy buslovely neighborhoodqueen elizabeth parkfacing the streetbus stopbeautiful roomclose to downtowncontinental breakfastrandyaldervogelprivacylinens
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 169 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The location is is a good one for access to the west side and downtown. The breakfasts are very good and the staff and owners are friendly, perhaps too much so if you prefer to eat your breakfast and read the paper. The road noise from Granville is loud and constant; it is a main and well-used thoroughfare. This means that your windows will very likely be closed at night and the AC will be on, or you will be wearing earplugs.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Biker72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranvilleBB, Owner at Granville House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2016

Biker72, Thank you for your kind comments about our location & "The breakfasts are very good and the staff and owners are friendly". I am sorry you found the Elm Junior Suite too noisy: These complaints only come from light sleepers who open the bedroom window (instead of the suggested bathroom window) at night. Please note we recommend 4 other suites (2 at the same price) for light sleepers, which were available at your time of booking. Randy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Granville House after taking a 7-day Alaskan cruise. Our friends who found Granville were the B&B goers. Our cruise arrived early on Saturday morning so we arrived at 10:30. We had to make one trip around the place because Granville Ave. is a very busy street and house numbers were difficult to read. One of the staff, Shandy, took our luggage and offered us a couple of bus passes to get into town while they prepared our room. Shandy also offered some suggestions of where to go and what to do do since this was our first visit to Vancouver. We were very grateful. We did some sightseeing and got back around 6:00 p.m. Keypad door entry was fantastic. The room was next to the front door and faced Granville so was a little noisy, but ultimately did not stop us from sleeping like logs. (Earplugs were also in the night stand just in case) Room was spacious with a couch at one end, king-sized bed, desk and chair and a beautiful bathroom. The house was immaculate! Slippers were available if needed since there was a no shoe policy. Now for the best part! Breakfast the next day was ready right on time. We had an egg-white frittata, yogurt, steel-cut homemade oatmeal, toast, three varieties of cold cereal and coffee, tea and orange juice. Randy came out to greet us and offered yet more points of interest. Unfortunately we left early the next day, but all except the main hot entree was available before we left. Great job by all involved.

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank RickTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranvilleBB, Owner at Granville House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2016

I am glad you enjoyed your Alder Master Suite. Great reviews like this certainly make us proud!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed at Granville House for 2 weeks in May 2013. It was our first visit to Vancouver to visit our daughter & son-in-law for the imminent birth of their first baby. Granville House was chosen for its close proximity to both their house and the maternity hospital. It was easy to find and the bus stop for downtown was only 2 minutes walk away. Our room and the communal areas were airy, very well-appointed and spotlessly clean. Pam and Randy, the owners, and all the staff were courteous, friendly and most helpful. On hearing of the safe arrival of our new grandson they all seemed genuinely to share our excitement. We cannot fault the time we spent there. In a nutshell, we had a fantastic stay and we shall be back!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranvilleBB, Owner at Granville House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2016

We are proud to serve our community with such an amazing event as the birth of a grandson! We hope to earn your choice when you return for life's many milestones. Randy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The House is spotless, owners have a no shoes policy so pack slippers. Room was nicely appointed, bed comfortable and bathroom spacious, in room coffee machine was provided but I wish they had put regular milk in the fridge instead of the awful powder synthetic creamer.The air-conditioning situation left a lot to be desired, granted there was an unusual heatwave while we were there but not much was done to cool the room down, we opened the window and kept the ceiling fan on full speed. The main road is busy so our last night was not comfortable due to heat and outside noise. The surrounding area was lovely and convenient to downtown. We also had difficulty locating the house as the front is covered by a tall hedge which blocks the number.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Undisclosed145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranvilleBB, Owner at Granville House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2016

Thank you for your 4/5 review. We have removed the synthetic creamers from the in room fridges, but there is always fresh 2% milk, Almond milk, Soy milk & creamers in the breakfast area fridge. The AC has been upgraded since you stayed with us. Your Elm Junior Suite sign says "we do not recommend light sleepers open the bedroom windows at night (open the bathroom window instead)". Ceiling & floor fans are provided. Our website describes Alder & Birch Suites as "recommended for light sleepers". Granville Street is restricted to commuter traffic only with a 50km (30mph) speed limit. Please keep in mind that downtown hotels have much more traffic noise from sirens, honking, car alarms and helicopters at all hours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed one evening at the Granville House B&B and were very satisfied. It is very secure in a residential neighborhood right on one of the main bus routes. Everything was very clean -- it is a "no shoes on" house, which is fine with me, since everything was spotless. It was a little different since when I called I booked through an agency, but when we arrived and had some questions, the phone was answered by the proprietor/staff and we were pleased with the information and help provided. It turned out to be a very convenient location because of the bus line accessibility (approximately every 10 minutes) and approximately a 15 minute ride to Gastown and the ferry terminal.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliceL1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranvilleBB, Owner at Granville House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2016

Thank you AliceL!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews