We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B in Kitsalano - Great, quiet neighborhood”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vancouver
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Between Friends Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 54 Vancouver B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We found Between Friends and were quite happy with our stay-- a good value in Vancouver away from the bustle of the city and downtown yet close to all the action in this nice Kitsilano neighborhood. Very comfortable room, gracious, accommodating, and available host. Breakfast was copious and had many options including fresh fruit, granola, and a hot entrée. We were less impressed with hot options than the others (eggs slightly overdone, pancakes a tad bland). But all was made up for in the accommodations, location, and generosity of host.
Thanks! We hope to be back some day!

Room Tip: Some rooms with private bathroom, others have shared bathroom. Room with King bed and private bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CapnDave8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 67 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

Cute little rooms in an old heritage house. Bed was pretty good in the Seabreeze room. Simone says she is planning to replace it very soon. Simone is great and interesting to talk to. She obviously loves to meet the clientele. We sat with guests for breakfast from all over the world. The house is located about three blocks from Kitsilano Beach. The breakfast was amazing! We will definitely return next time we are in Vancouver.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back of the house away from the street noise would definitely be quieter. We did ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shmookey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Had a wonderful stay here last week. Simone is a warm and welcoming host who provided a great experience - and delicious breakfast! A big plus was the parking she provides for her guests. I reccommend this B&B to anyone visiting Vancouver.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virginia_from_Vegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We loved staying here! After driving many hours to get to Vancouver, we were more than happy to park our car in a secure parking garage and walk all over the city. This B&B is located is a quaint little neighborhood full of great restaurants and a natural foods store. Our room was very cozy, we had our own little balcony and loved the breakfasts! Simone is a joy to talk with and full of good energy. The breakfast both mornings began with coffee/tea, yogurt, homemade granola and giant bowls of fresh fruit, only to be followed with Eggs Benedict! Delightful location, delightful building and delightful breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malbeclover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this B&B recently for two nights, it was a wonderful, comfortable place and the owner Simone is THE BEST, she goes all out for breakfast, and makes sure everyone is happy. The room was comfortable, we had the wedgewood room with it's own ensuite. I'm a fan and will be back. Price is very reasonable and location terrific, an easy walk to Granville Island and the Kitsilano shoreline.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kim45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Simone - you are fabulous! Quite possibly one of the best hosts I've encountered at a B&B - a genuinely lovely person and a real pleasure to chat with. You also make some lovely breakfasts. I spent 3 or 4 nites (can't quite recall now) back in August. I stayed in the Seabreeze room and enjoyed the view from my little balcony and as well looking up and out through the skylight. The bed is comfy (contrary to a previous review) and does the job. The downside is the sloped ceiling (I bumped my head pretty hard once - my own fault, but be forewarned if you are tall, that you'll need to bed down when reaching toward the side table, or attempting to stand in front of the full-length mirror). The shared bathroom is adorable with a lovely clawfoot tub and skylight/window which opens and lets in some fresh sea air when taking a shower/bath....the location is great - close to the beach and close to 4th for easy access to shops, transit, etc. Look forward to my next visit! Thanks, Simone! Jennifer

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PlanetOrganic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Between Friends B&B in Vancouver is the perfect place to stay. Our hostess Simone has created a wonderful way-station catering to variety of international travellers. The rooms and surroundings are full of both heritage character and comfort and the breakfasts are delicious. Its a gem!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lolitamanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#36 of 92 in Vancouver
712 reviews
Granville Island & Fairview
Granville Island Hotel
Granville Island Hotel
#20 of 92 in Vancouver
2,193 reviews
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yaletown & False Creek North
Opus Hotel
Opus Hotel
#6 of 92 in Vancouver
2,267 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,111 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Between Friends Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Between Friends Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1916 Arbutus St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6J 3X7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Kitsilano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Vancouver
Price Range: $48 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Between Friends Hotel Vancouver
Between Friends Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing