We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simone is the Best”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vancouver
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Between Friends Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 54 Vancouver B&B and Inns
Cranbrook
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Simone is the Best”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Cute little rooms in an old heritage house. Bed was pretty good in the Seabreeze room. Simone says she is planning to replace it very soon. Simone is great and interesting to talk to. She obviously loves to meet the clientele. We sat with guests for breakfast from all over the world. The house is located about three blocks from Kitsilano Beach. The breakfast was amazing! We will definitely return next time we are in Vancouver.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back of the house away from the street noise would definitely be quieter. We did ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shmookey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    18
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
29
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Had a wonderful stay here last week. Simone is a warm and welcoming host who provided a great experience - and delicious breakfast! A big plus was the parking she provides for her guests. I reccommend this B&B to anyone visiting Vancouver.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia_from_Vegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We loved staying here! After driving many hours to get to Vancouver, we were more than happy to park our car in a secure parking garage and walk all over the city. This B&B is located is a quaint little neighborhood full of great restaurants and a natural foods store. Our room was very cozy, we had our own little balcony and loved the breakfasts! Simone is a joy to talk with and full of good energy. The breakfast both mornings began with coffee/tea, yogurt, homemade granola and giant bowls of fresh fruit, only to be followed with Eggs Benedict! Delightful location, delightful building and delightful breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malbeclover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this B&B recently for two nights, it was a wonderful, comfortable place and the owner Simone is THE BEST, she goes all out for breakfast, and makes sure everyone is happy. The room was comfortable, we had the wedgewood room with it's own ensuite. I'm a fan and will be back. Price is very reasonable and location terrific, an easy walk to Granville Island and the Kitsilano shoreline.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kim45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Simone - you are fabulous! Quite possibly one of the best hosts I've encountered at a B&B - a genuinely lovely person and a real pleasure to chat with. You also make some lovely breakfasts. I spent 3 or 4 nites (can't quite recall now) back in August. I stayed in the Seabreeze room and enjoyed the view from my little balcony and as well looking up and out through the skylight. The bed is comfy (contrary to a previous review) and does the job. The downside is the sloped ceiling (I bumped my head pretty hard once - my own fault, but be forewarned if you are tall, that you'll need to bed down when reaching toward the side table, or attempting to stand in front of the full-length mirror). The shared bathroom is adorable with a lovely clawfoot tub and skylight/window which opens and lets in some fresh sea air when taking a shower/bath....the location is great - close to the beach and close to 4th for easy access to shops, transit, etc. Look forward to my next visit! Thanks, Simone! Jennifer

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PlanetOrganic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Between Friends B&B in Vancouver is the perfect place to stay. Our hostess Simone has created a wonderful way-station catering to variety of international travellers. The rooms and surroundings are full of both heritage character and comfort and the breakfasts are delicious. Its a gem!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lolitamanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quesnel, BC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We booked the big room last minute for 3 nights and were advised by Simone that booking that particular room last minute did not have a cancellation policy. Unfortunately we were unable to use the booking and advised Simone. Instead of just taking our money she worked hard to fill the room so that we would not have to pay the full amount. She stayed in touch with me via sms right up to the last minute when she managed to fill the vacancy. So no charges for me. Thank you so much Simone for caring. Honesty and diligence are traits to be proud of. I drove past the B & B after that weekend, it looks lovely and in a very nice location in Kitsilano. I highly recommend this B&B based on Simone's integrity.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StinsonQuesnel_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Granville Island & Fairview
Granville Island Hotel
Granville Island Hotel
#20 of 92 in Vancouver
2,117 reviews
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#37 of 92 in Vancouver
694 reviews
Yaletown & False Creek North
Opus Hotel
Opus Hotel
#6 of 92 in Vancouver
2,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,663 reviews
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Between Friends Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Between Friends Bed & Breakfast

Property: Between Friends Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1916 Arbutus St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6J 3X7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Kitsilano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Between Friends Bed And Breakfast
Between Friends Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing