We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How to get to Robson Suites from Airport?”
Review of Robson Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Robson Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Can anyone please tell us the best way to get from airport to Robson Suites, apart from taxi. We will have large suitcase to carry. Thank you.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
2  Thank GrannyPen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

602 - 608 of 694 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2010

During a recent visit to Canada we stayed at the Robson Suites on 3 occasions for a few days each time. Our one bedroom apartment was very well appointed with large living/dining room, small but fully equipped kitchen, separate dressing room, plenty of cupboard space, washing machine and dryer, small balcony, free wi-fi. Location was excellent being just a couple of blocks from wonderful Stanley Park with its many walking/cycling tracks. It was only about 15 mins walk up town, 10 mins across to the shipping terminal where we left for our Alaska cruise. There were two supermarkets across the street with a Starbucks and McDonalds as well. Just one stree away from Denman Street with all its restaurants. The staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful and although we arrived early in the morning they had our room ready which was a blessing after a 15 hour flight from Australia. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregandlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobsonSuites, Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2010

Thank you very much for your review. I am alway happy to hear from what the guests have to say about our amenities and services, as well as near by attractions. This will enable us to increase our level of customer services, provide amenities and introduce near by attractions that are suitable for out guests. Once again, your feedback is greatly appreciated and we wish to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

This is a great location a few blocks from Stanley Park and with lots of restaurants nearby - or a huge Safeway and Capers the organic market if like us you're a family who want to self cater.The No 5 bus takes you from right outside to Downtown in minutes and there's a free shuttle to the Skytrain airport link which is so easy (even with luggage) quick and cheap that you wonder why you ever paid $40 for taxi. We found out about it from Shannon the manager who is cheerful, friendly and can help you with anything. The apartments themselves are spotlessly clean and have everything you need including little touches like dishwasher powder, fresh coffee for the machine, even umbrellas just in case. There is daily maid service from super friendly staff and free secure underground parking which is a real bonus in Vancouver. We stayed twice during a touring holiday in August/Sep and found the air con fine if a little noisy and there was enough room for us and our two teenagers who appreciated the free WiFi. We have previously stayed at other apartments nearby which may have more contemporary style furnishings but which charge extra for the kids once older - The Robson Suites are terrific value and yet just as comfortable and you get a balcony. We loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smc60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobsonSuites, Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2010

Hello there,

Thank you very much for your review. Although Robson Suites is a smaller property, we do try our best to create value for your guests to ensure that they have an enjoyable stay. Like you have mentioned, we are at a convenient location and the rooms are perfect for family travel. Once again, we thank you for staying with us and so hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

This is an interesting hotel. It is around the corner from Robson Street, beside a MacDonalds restaurant. It is an apartment building that had studio and one bedroom apartments and has been converted to a hotel. There were 6 of us staying for three nights, so we had two one-bedroom suites and a studio.
All 3 rooms had a kitchen, laundry facilities, and a full size fridge, stove, and microwave as well as dishes and pots and pans. We stocked the place from the Safeway and the liquor store across Robson Street and had our breakfasts and cocktail hours in the rooms.
Two of the rooms on the second floor opened out onto an open patio, while the suite on the third floor had an enclosed balcony. The one-bedroom suites had a separate bedroom while the studio had an alcove for the bed. All the rooms were more than satisfactory.
Check in was effortless, and this is where we found out that the front desk is not manned 24 hours a day, but closes between 11 p.m. and (I think) 7 a.m.
This made no difference to us, even though we did leave on the last day before the front desk was open; we simply looked after the bill the evening before, and were pleasantly surprised when they also offered us their computer to check in at our airline and preprint our boarding passes. Very thoughtful of them, since we had a laptop but of course no printer with us.
Parking was included in the rates, underground parking that was even able to (just) accomodate the large Ford Expedition we needed for the 6 of us.
Rooms were cleaned each day, we never did see the maid but the job was fine. Towels were replaced and rooms were cleaned.
Air conditioning was required this August in Vancouver; everyone there seemed to be surprised at how hot it was, but since we had arrived from Ontario we thought it was 'normal' summer weather. Apparently it very seldom gets as hot as it was, and this did present a bit of a problem in the suites, which only had a window air conditioner in the living room and none in the bedroom. The bedroom was still quite warm at night, although the front desk managed to get us a fan which helped solve that problem.
Only one TV per suite, a nice flat screen, but it would have been nice to have one in the bedroom as well. There was also a small safe in one of the closets, but we did not use it. An ironing board and iron were in one of the closets.
Excellent value when compared to other Vancouver hotels; I would not hesitate to return to the Robson Suites anytime.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WindsorTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobsonSuites, Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2010

Hello there, thank you very much for your thorough review. It’s always nice to hear how observant guests are, even on a short three nights stay. We are very happy that you and your family had an enjoyable stay at the hotel and a fun time in Vancouver. We definitely hope to see you and your family again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

I stayed at the Robson Suites for eight nights in mid July 2010. Could not fault the place, staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and the kitchen was first class. Location is excellent, close to a supermarket, restaurants, bottle shop and beautiful Stanley Park is just a block or two away. Although I was travelling solo, I'd recommend this place to anyone travelling as a family.
There were a few vagrant types hanging around the McDonalds next door, but I was only pestered once.
Highly recommended. Only hope I find somewhere as good when I head to London next year.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Banastre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobsonSuites, Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2010

Thank you so much for your review there! We most certainly appreciate your feedback, especially about our friendly staff. Since we are a small property, we feel it is important to establish a good relationship with our guests. Therefore, we always try our best to make our guests’ stay as enjoyable as we can.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

I can only agree with previous reviews that this is a good place to stay. You do need to search carefully for it - we missed it first time - as the front door is quite hidden (turn right before McDonalds and it just on the left) but as previous said the staff were friendly, the rooms large and well equipped and the free enclosed parking a bonus! Our 17 year old son slept on the sofa bed and it was given a 'good' rating as was the Wireless Internet Connection.

A good night's sleep on the first night of our holiday and, as we arrived on Canada Day (1st July) we were able to walk a short distance to watch the Canada Day Parade and Fireworks!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaiseyDaisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobsonSuites, Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2010

Hello there, thank you very much for your kind review. As always, we definitely appreciate the responses and feedback from our guests. In addition, I am very happy that you are able to find our location, as we are a little hidden yet centrally located. Because we are located on Bidwell Street, many guests find that there is less noise from car and foot traffic.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We hope to have you at Robson Suites in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

Our room was quiet, clean, spacious and had everything we needed. It is located just off a busy street, so you have easy access to many shops, restaurants, pubs, etc. Our room had a washer/dryer and a full kitchenette. We walked 2 blocks to Stanley Park and rented bikes and really enjoyed it. Vancouver is a wonderful city.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobsonSuites, Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2010

Thank you very much for your kind review. I am most certainly delighted that you found Robson Suites a convenient location with suitable in room amenities for your travel needs. Many guests we had in the past greatly appreciates the in toom washer/dryer and full kitchenette with all the cookware. With a few grocery stores just steps away from the hotel, you can get anything and everything while staying at Robson Suites. And Stanley Park is so close by that many of our guests enjoy a short walk after their meals.Vancouver is a wondeful city to visit. We hope that you will come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Times Square Suites Hotel
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,662 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,784 reviews
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robson Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robson Suites

Address: 777 Bidwell St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 3B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Vancouver
Price Range: $111 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Robson Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in the picturesque west end of downtown Vancouver, British Columbia, this extended stay, all suites, apartment-style property is just minutes away from area attractions, restaurants and shopping. Guests can feel at home at Robson Suites while staying in fully furnished suites, complete with full 5+ piece kitchens including refrigerators, microwaves, dishwashers, four burner stove and oven, coffee maker, hot water electric kettles and a toaster. The spacious suites also offer washers, tumble dryers, free wireless & hardwire internet access, and free gated underground parking. Nearby attractions include Stanley Park, the Vancouver Aquarium, the beautiful beaches of English Bay and the Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Center which are all within walking distance of Robson Suites. Guests can also enjoy a variety of restaurants, grocery and clothing stores and entertainment options nearby. The hotel also offers a complimentary drop off shuttle service within the downtown area. At an additional cost, you can bring your dog with you as well! Please contact the hotel directly to make arrangements for your best friend as the dog friendly suites are subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Robson Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robson Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing