We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vancouver in one day”
Review of Robson Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Robson Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Vancouver in one day”
Reviewed March 26, 2010

We only had one day/night to spend in Vancouver last week. Traveling with our 25 year old daughter and 18 year old son, I researched sites on tripadvisor and was recommended to check out Robeson Suites, about 4 blocks from Stanley Park. Parking for the hotel is all underground (so European), through several security gates, but we thought this was a lovely space for the price. We paid something like $120 for a one bedroom, plus laundry facilities in the apt, a kitchenette, LR (with fold out couch that the kids slept on). This is a Great spot. You are totally surrounded by all types of restaurants (while the kids wanted to search out the 2nd hand clothing stores located on the other end of the downtown), there is a HUGE Safeway across the street that has everything you could possibly imagine (including yogurts and some cheeses that I can only buy in Paris frequently). They have a rooftop patio that is perfect for your morning coffee while watching the streets awaken. For the money, I would encourage folks to stay at this place. Thanks to those who posted earlier to tell me about it!

Helpful?
Thank sara722003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobsonSuites, Shannon Gu, Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this review, April 6, 2010
Thank you for your review and I am most happy that you and your family enjoyed the stay at Robson Suites. Despite the seasonal rain that we are unable to control, we try to do our best to ensure our property meets and exceeds our guests expectation. We hope to see you and your family again in the near future.

Sincerely, Robson Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    238
    25
    10
    5
See reviews for
161
350
38
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2010

We stayed at Robson Suites while in town for the Olympics, and it didn't disappoint. We only wished we'd had more time! The hotel is right off Robson, near a ton of great ethnic restaurants, and close to a Safeway as well as Capers (Whole Foods). Bring comfortable shoes and an umbrella (it is Vancouver, after all!), and you won't need a cab!

Our room was very clean, with lovely wood floors and a nice flat-screen TV. We also had a great private all-season balcony. We would recommend this hotel to anyone, and like I said, we wished we'd have had more time to enjoy our great room and the city!

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank TBVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobsonSuites, Sales Coordinator at Robson Suites, responded to this review, March 22, 2010
Thank you for your kind review! It was most certainly an exciting time to be in the city and we are happy that you shared it with us. Glad you enjoyed the new wood floors (they are only in select suites!). We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thanks again!

Robson Suites Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2010

This hotel ticks all of the boxes with a perfect score. The parking was very secure....underground with two metal gates to pass through. We didn't worry at all about our car. The location really could not have been better...... the action was half a block away. Conveniently located with a Starbucks, liquor store, great restaurants, and Stanley Park a short walk away. The one bedroom suite had everything you could possibly need. It was very clean and comfortable. It was also amazingly quiet for such a central location. The staff was friendly and helpful. We booked three weeks in advance and they gave us a 25% discount so the price was great too. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank bestyoucando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobsonSuites, Sales Coordinator at Robson Suites, responded to this review, March 22, 2010
Thank you for your positive reivew of our property! We are so happy that the location and the suite worked well for you! The area is getting better and better all the time. Hopefully, by the time you visit us again we'll have even more great restaurants around too!
Thank you very much once again.

Robson Suites Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2009

Robson Suites are conveniently located just off Robson Street at the Stanley Park end of the street. We stayed here for 3 nights in a one bedroom suite, which included a full kitchen, washing machine & dryer and a sofa bed in the living area. In other words, perfect for a family. The apartment was very clean and had everything that we required for our stay. Underground secure parking is also included. The location is great, you have all the Robson Street shops & restaurants at your doorstep and there is a large Safeway just over the road, where you can stock up on groceries if necessary. There is also a McDonalds just in front of the apartment and a Starbucks across the road. Stanley Park is a few minutes walk away.
The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. We requested a couple of things that were missing from the kitchen (extra cutlery etc) and also some extra soap powder for the washing machine and these were promptly sent up to our room. They also have a laptop available for guests to borrow in case you don't have your own computer. Nice touch.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OzDennyCrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobsonSuites, Sales Coordinator at Robson Suites, responded to this review, March 22, 2010
Thank you for your great review! I am happy to see we were able to meet your needs. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again, and will make sure the laptop is ready to go for you!

Thank you,

Robson Suites Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2009

We stayed at the Robson Suites as the first leg of our honeymoon roadtrip down the West Coast of North America. We checked-in after midnight with no fuss after a gruelling post-wedding flight from London, and were upgraded to a large suite without requesting it. Decor was a little dated, but quite funky! The rooms were clean although a few of the lights did not work. Bed was comfortable, linen of good quality. Miriam on the front desk was very friendly and helpful, but some of the other staff less so.

The hotel is right next to a McDonalds and Starbucks if these take your fancy, but for us the treat food-wise was the large organic foodstore called Capers which is fabulous. Robson street has tonnes of restaurants, with some excellent oriental choices. Stanley Park is less than 15 minutes walk away, and downtown Vancouver easily accessible either by walking or bus.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chopsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobsonSuites, Sales Coordinator at Robson Suites, responded to this review, March 22, 2010
Thank you so much for your positive review! We appreciate your comments about the funishings being outdated. We have updated the rooms with new sofa beds, chairs, curtains and some of the suites now have wood flooring which looks very nice. Our apologies regarding the lights. The message has been passed on the management so thank you!

We hope to see you again in the future!

Robson Suites Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2009

We would never have found this gem if it wasn’t for Trip Advisor, and we were really glad that we did! Travelling with an 11 month old baby meant that we wanted accommodation with 2 completely separate rooms so that our child could sleep in one room whilst we enjoyed our evening without having to sit in silence!

An initial slight confusion about the on-line special offer rates (they weren’t available for 1 night of our stay) was quickly resolved, and the check-in for our week long stay in a 1 bedroom suite on the top (4th) floor was quick and easy. The suite itself has everything you need for an extended stay, and certainly it had everything we needed for the week – a hob/oven and microwave, washer/drier (which we used quite a lot – the luxury of arriving home without a load of laundry to do!), large fridge/freezer, and a dishwasher. The only criticism is that there were only 3 sets of crockery (plates/cups/bowls etc.) which means you can’t justify using the dishwasher, but this is a minor point. The rest of the suite was also well equipped with TV/DVD in the living room and TV in the bedroom, as well as free wifi. Having a room on the top floor also means you have additional windows in the roof, which gives even more light.

In terms of the neighbourhood the suites are ideally located – an easy walk to Stanley Park, and about 30 minutes walk to the heart of the city centre (or a short number 5 bus ride away). There are so many shops (including the Safeway/Capers grocery stores) and restaurants to choose from on Robson Street within a very short walk of the apartment that you wouldn’t have to go far. There was also a tourist trolley-bus stop at the Westin Hotel close by. We only needed to use the rental car a couple of times but were confident that it was safe in the underground car-park (which was free).

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Robson Suites really met our needs, and exceeded our expectations – we would recommend them wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank London_Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobsonSuites, Sales Coordinator at Robson Suites, responded to this review, March 22, 2010
We sincerely appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments regarding the plates, cups etc. I have passed this information on to management who will look in to improving this in the future.
Once again, thank you and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back in the future!

Robson Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north of england
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2009

Stayed 4 nights. The suite was spacious and clean but a bit dated. Staff on reception very friendly. Easy to walk to shops downtown and to Stanley Park. Only downside was the noise in the evenings from the kids in the apartment block opposite- this went on until the early am hours, however when we told reception on our last day- they said they would put a note through their door so this may now not be a problem. Also surprised at the number of homeless people on the streets of Vancouver.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cara06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobsonSuites, Sales Coordinator at Robson Suites, responded to this review, March 22, 2010
Thank you for your comments! I am so sorry for the noise caused by the other guests. We will try to monitor this more closely in the future to ensure this does not occur for our future guests. You will also be pleased to know that we have undergone some upgrades so we are less outdated then we were in the summer. New floors (in some suites), new sofa beds, new chairs, new curtains. Hopefully we will continue with the upgrades!
Thank you for your wonderful comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Robson Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Robson Street
Times Square Suites Hotel
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 90 in Vancouver
2,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,881 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,713 reviews
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#48 of 90 in Vancouver
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robson Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robson Suites

Property: Robson Suites
Address: 777 Bidwell St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 3B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Robson Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in the picturesque west end of downtown Vancouver, British Columbia, this extended stay, all suites, apartment-style property is just minutes away from area attractions, restaurants and shopping. Guests can feel at home at Robson Suites while staying in fully furnished suites, complete with full 5+ piece kitchens including refrigerators, microwaves, dishwashers, four burner stove and oven, coffee maker, hot water electric kettles and a toaster. The spacious suites also offer washers, tumble dryers, free wireless & hardwire internet access, and free gated underground parking. Nearby attractions include Stanley Park, the Vancouver Aquarium, the beautiful beaches of English Bay and the Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Center which are all within walking distance of Robson Suites. Guests can also enjoy a variety of restaurants, grocery and clothing stores and entertainment options nearby. The hotel also offers a complimentary drop off shuttle service within the downtown area. At an additional cost, you can bring your dog with you as well! Please contact the hotel directly to make arrangements for your best friend as the dog friendly suites are subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Robson Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robson Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing