We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little suite for 2”
Review of Robson Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Robson Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

As with the other reviews, the reception staff were wonderful & very helpful. The suites are close to all the shops & walking distance to the Waterfront. The rooms are warm, particularly the bedroom, it had a fan so it kept the air circulating. The aircon in the longe/dining area struggled to keep the area cool. It is close to the street, but I didn't find that a bother at all.
There is a fully equipped kitchen & washing machine & dryer. We had most meals in the suite. It was ideal for the 2 of us, but could be a bit squashy for more than 2.

Room Tip: I only gave an average for the rooms as the bedroom was quite warm & I doubt that there are room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D3958H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reiko S, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you very much for selecting Robson Suites Vancouver and for sending us your positive review. I am so happy to hear that how you enjoyed our neighborhood, facilities and the service that the staff provided. I am very sorry that the room was too warm. With the big jump into summer temperature the air conditioner was not fully functioning.

Hopefully we will get another opportunity to welcome you back to Robson Suites in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

516 - 522 of 694 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

Robson Suites is a walkable distance to the ships, wharf area for harbour cruises, close to restaurants, a supermarket, the Gas-town area and other city amenities . The rooms were clean and well equipped.
The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, thanks Reiko. There is a free shuttle. Cost was acceptable considering the location
But it is above Macca's and the associated street-front noise is audible until about 9+ pm, the units are a tad small, we found them too warm and could not get them cool. Vancouver was having a 'heat' wave.
Very good value considering they are units and the location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boggle103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reiko S, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. We do have a great location, and offer great service and pricing. I am very sorry that the room was too warm. With the big jump into summer temperature the air conditioner was not fully functioning.

Once again, thank you for your comments as we really appreciate customer reviews!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Reception is top with very nice people in the evening as well as in the morning.
Hotel is situated in one of the bussiest parts of Vancouver ( Robson street near Denman) so be aware. Advantage that you are close to many restaurants , pubs , beach, harbour and Stanley but the central location means also noise in the evening and at night. we were inlucky to have some street works to be done early in the morning.
Suites are to small for our family of 5. Just big enough for 4.
Airco is not adequate enought so very hot in the sleeping room.
Great to have free private parking space at the hotel; Thanks for the flexibility to give the opportunity to use the parking till afternoon atfter checking out.
After all not a bad accomodation but we like to have quiet sleeping conditions and we now in a twon that is not so easy to find but when coming back to Vancouver we would choose another spot.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mariodekeyser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reiko S, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you very much for taking time to leave your feedback. I am happy to hear that you found our hotel is in the heart of everything in downtown Vancouver and free underground parking was beneficial of your stay. But I am sorry to hear that your overall experiences for staying with us didn't meet your expectation. We appreciate the candid feedback and welcome any opportunity to improve. Once again, we thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in a 1 bedroom suite on the 4th floor and had an excellent stay. The facilities of the suite were very good, with a fully fitted kitchen if required, but we only used it for breakfast as we were only 1 block from Denman Street and its myriad restaurants. There was a Safeways on the other side of Robson Street for any groceries.
Location is very good, as well as Robson Street on your doorstep with all its shops, it is an easy stroll to Stanley Park (both Coal Harbour and English Bay sides) as well as easily walkable to Canada Place along the Sea Wall.
Off-street parking was very useful as otherwise parking around this area is metered throughout the day.
Reception staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly Shawn who gave us some good tips on activities and transport.
Only minor point was a couple of bits of maintenance required on the bathroom heater.

Room Tip: If you follow the main road from the airport through downtown Vancouver (HY 99 - West Georgia Street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra and Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reiko S, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your Vancouver accommodation. In addition, thank you for sharing your positive experience at Robson Suites I am very happy to see that you found our hotel’s location convenient, staff friendly and helpful, as well as amenities serves your needs. I have forwarded your comments to our maintenance to solve the heater problem in the bathroom. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This was a fantastic find in Vancouver and incredibly reasonable in price for the city. I had a standard one bedroom that was clean, neat, and had everything. The kitchen was fully stocked with anything you would need and the washer and dryer worked perfectly and even had a packet of detergent for use.
The location is absolutely perfect. It's a two-minute walk to Stanley Park and all of its wonderful attractions. It's also a ten minute drive to Grouse Mountain and all of its attractions. There are dozens of shops and restaurants within walking distance and a Whole Foods supermarket a block away if you want great prepared food and/or healthy groceries. There could be a larger sign on the building but I found the hotel easy to find and an easy way to spot it is to look for the McDonalds on the corner. There's secure, underground parking as part of the building.
Both check-in and check-out staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It was wonderful to be greeted by such a pleasant staff, who also gave tips about the neighborhood.
This is my new number one choice for Vancouver.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carl0086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reiko S, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you very much for your stay with us recently and the feed-back about your experience. We are very pleased to learn how much you have enjoyed the stay; location, facilities and service all contributed to your positive impression! We will share this with our staff and we sincerely hope that you will come back very soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Your navigator will need to be awake to find this place but it is a fantastic location, well fitted kitchen, buzzy shops and restaurants, right on the bus route, and near a supermarket with great food choices. The flat we had was quiet at night, parking is incredibly secure, and we had everything from umbrellas to a washing machine and dryer. Just don't forget your key card!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VerwoodChurchmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reiko S, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and found that our service and location met your needs. We take pride in providing excellent service and location with a price that matches.
Thank you again and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend and it was great. The location can't be beat, we could walk to the beach, the park or just up and down the streets with the many shops and restaurants. With the full kitchen and two grocery stores within 2 blocks it was easy to stock up and save a little money by eating in. That was tough with all the great food options right outside the door, but we managed. Our family (2 adults 2 kids) found the 1 bedroom suite to have plenty of room and we will definitely look to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reiko S, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you for leaving your candid comments here. I am happy to hear that you found Robson Suites is in a fantastic location of Downtown West End. I am delighted to hear that you took advantage of our kitchen facilities to cook your own meals and our convenient location was easy access to get your grocery within 2 blocks. Also there are so many different cuisine of restaurants around our hotel so I believe you enjoyed that Vancouver is such multi cultural city. I hope we will see your return in a short future soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Times Square Suites Hotel
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,663 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,784 reviews
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robson Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robson Suites

Address: 777 Bidwell St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 3B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Vancouver
Price Range: $111 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Robson Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in the picturesque west end of downtown Vancouver, British Columbia, this extended stay, all suites, apartment-style property is just minutes away from area attractions, restaurants and shopping. Guests can feel at home at Robson Suites while staying in fully furnished suites, complete with full 5+ piece kitchens including refrigerators, microwaves, dishwashers, four burner stove and oven, coffee maker, hot water electric kettles and a toaster. The spacious suites also offer washers, tumble dryers, free wireless & hardwire internet access, and free gated underground parking. Nearby attractions include Stanley Park, the Vancouver Aquarium, the beautiful beaches of English Bay and the Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Center which are all within walking distance of Robson Suites. Guests can also enjoy a variety of restaurants, grocery and clothing stores and entertainment options nearby. The hotel also offers a complimentary drop off shuttle service within the downtown area. At an additional cost, you can bring your dog with you as well! Please contact the hotel directly to make arrangements for your best friend as the dog friendly suites are subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Robson Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robson Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing