We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Robson Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Robson Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

The best thing about this accommodation was its location. Situated in a quiet residential area, it was right next to Robson Street (really nice shopping area) and about a 5 minute walk from Stanley Park. There was also a really well-stocked supermarket about a 1 minute walk away and a great variety of small restaurants/cafes/takeaways. The apartment itself was comfortable and very clean. The kitchen was a decent size and had a great range of utensils and facilities and the bathroom was modern with a powerful shower. The lounge had a sofa and comfy chair and a big TV with good signal and DVD player. The one downside was the bedroom which was a bit on the small size (would have expected a bigger bed for the price we were paying). The room was also very warm and the air conditioning unit was REALLY noisy so we had to have the balcony door open all night which we didn’t particularly want to do. However, the staff were friendly and welcoming and we would certainly stay here again. Make sure you ask about their free downtown shuttle too as we didn’t find out about it until we were leaving!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobsonSuites, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to leave your feedback of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you found the hotel is in a fantastic location, and appreciated our suite layout. If you do not mind, could you email me the room number that you stayed in as I would like to follow up about the AC unit problem. You can reach me at coco@robsonsuitesvancouver.com We thank you for staying with us. We hope to see your return again for another pleasant visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    234
    23
    9
    5
See reviews for
156
343
36
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

An excellent location close to shops and cafes and the Stanley Park. This place has everything you need for self catering and was very good value for a city centre location. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cazsudz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobsonSuites, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thanks for leaving your candid comment here. I am happy to hear that you found Robson Suites is in a prime location of Downtown Vancouver. We welcome you back to our hotel for your next visit anytime. A big thank you from the Robson Suites Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Had an amazing time in Vancouver. We found the Robson Suites very friendly, comfortable, clean and geared up perfectly for self catering. The location was a real bonus only 5 minutes from the start of the cycle route and harbour, there are also some really cool local Japanese restaurants close by. The free bus/shuttle service came in really handy for trips to get the sea bus from the waterfront. We loved out stay so much we actually forgot to check out and stayed an extra night!.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danpoulter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobsonSuites, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Robson Suites as your accommodation during your visit in Vancouver. I am happy to hear that you had an awesome time staying with us and enjoying West End/Downtown much. I hope we will see your return in a short future soon! A big thank you from the Robson Suites Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We spent 4 nights in this location while visting Vancouver. Great experience from the beggining of the journey till the end. We initially reserved a studio, but we were upgraded while checking-in. Very clean rooms with all the amenities you would need.The location is perfect if you intend to visit downtown Vancouver by foot. It is close to everything you need: tourist atractions, restaurants, Whole foods a few steps away, Safeway across the street, etc. We also used the free parking service which is more than ok. Secured parking lot. You will receive a remote for the underground garage upon request. Safe area. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maxx G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobsonSuites, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for staying with us during your visit in Vancouver, and for taking such lovely pictures of our suites. I am glad to hear that you had an awesome time with us and found this location easy access. I would love to welcome you back again in the near future. A big thank you from the Robson Suites Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

A group of 13 of us booked 4 suites for 2 nights as part of a road trip from Chicago to Vancouver. Vancouver is expensive, but this place ended up being a great deal. It's right on the doorstep of Stanley Park and just a few blocks from Vancouver's main streets.

The one problem we had is that we needed to fit three adults in each suite, which meant someone had to sleep on the sofabed in the lounge - fine, but two of the suites only had en-suite bathrooms which meant that the lounge-dweller had to go through the bedroom to reach the bathroom.

Room Tip: If you need to use the sofa bed for an extra person, make sure you don't get one of the suites t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank getareaction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobsonSuites, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us for a family reunion. Robson Suites is in a "L" shape, we have two One Bedroom Suites are situated in the corner which limited the design of the washroom would need to be attached with the bedroom. Since it was for a group booking, and we would love to have your family/friends on the same floor. Therefore, we unintentionally assigned the suites together. If by any chance you are planning your trip to Vancouver again, please feel free to make a request to have the washroom seperated with the bedroom. We hoped you had an awesome time in our city, and hope to see your return soon. Thanks again for spending your quality time in our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Its an OK place. With a great location. The people at the front desk seemed nice.

However I ended up sleeping on the sofa bed in a suite which wasn't super comfortable (a bit saggy).

My main problem was that, to get to the restroom in some rooms (e.g. in room 401) you have to go through the main bedroom which is a bit of an invasion of privacy for the couple sleeping in that room. Not ideally laid out.

Also the water in our bath didn't drain out properly which was a little annoying.

An OK place overall though.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobsonSuites, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to leave a candid feedback of your recent stay with us. I am sincerely sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our pullout couch as I understand that they are pretty new in the property. Hotel does offer rollaway bed to guest for extra needs.Therefore, please do not hesitate to let us know your situation and we are happy to have it ready for your next visit. Some layout of our suites are having the bedroom attaching with the washroom, and some of them are situated seperately. If you are planning to visit Vancouver in the future, please contact me directly at coco@robsonsuitesvancouver.com. I will do my best for your next stay. Once again, thanks very much for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Excellent location - cafes, foodshops, restaurants and bike shops nearby! Complimentary underground secure parking. Courteous, professional, knowledgeable and friendly staff. We had a spacious spotless clean room equipped with kitchen & laundry facilities (which is great when on a long trip). All exceeded my expectations.

I'd recommend that management supply a bin in the room for items that can be recycled (paper, plastics, cans etc). Other than that, keep up the great work.

Room Tip: High floor looking onto Bidwell Street (it's quieter than Robson). Unfortunately there's no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daubyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobsonSuites, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us. I am glad to hear that you find our hotel is in the heart of everything in Downtown Vancouver. There is a blue recylcing bin placed right next to the garbage bin in each suite. A big thank you from the Robson Suites Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Times Square Suites Hotel
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,603 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#36 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,817 reviews
West End
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robson Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robson Suites

Property: Robson Suites
Address: 777 Bidwell St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 3B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Robson Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in the picturesque west end of downtown Vancouver, British Columbia, this extended stay, all suites, apartment-style property is just minutes away from area attractions, restaurants and shopping. Guests can feel at home at Robson Suites while staying in fully furnished suites, complete with full 5+ piece kitchens including refrigerators, microwaves, dishwashers, four burner stove and oven, coffee maker, hot water electric kettles and a toaster. The spacious suites also offer washers, tumble dryers, free wireless & hardwire internet access, and free gated underground parking. Nearby attractions include Stanley Park, the Vancouver Aquarium, the beautiful beaches of English Bay and the Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Center which are all within walking distance of Robson Suites. Guests can also enjoy a variety of restaurants, grocery and clothing stores and entertainment options nearby. The hotel also offers a complimentary drop off shuttle service within the downtown area. At an additional cost, you can bring your dog with you as well! Please contact the hotel directly to make arrangements for your best friend as the dog friendly suites are subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Robson Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robson Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing