We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Start Of Cruise”
Review of Robson Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Robson Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2011

stayed at Robson Suites before and after our cruise up to Alaska.Very good choice and we are looking at staying there again next year when wevget off the Cruise ship from Hawaii

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SQUIRENAPIER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobsonSuites, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2011

Dear SquireNapier,

We hope that your cruise to Alaska was truly enjoyable! Thank you for staying with us at the Robson Suites, and we will be delighted to welcome you back to our property. It's wonderful to have guests return to us, as we genuinely believe in our motto: "Come as a guest, leave as a friend"

Wishing you and yours a beautiful Hawaiian Cruise,

Michelle Augustine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (693)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

574 - 580 of 693 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed at the Robson Suites in mid September for four nights. We are a family of ;, 2 adults and 2 girls ages 7 and 10.
Pros: - Cost. Looking around, I think the Robson Suites are well priced compared to the other options.
Location - 5 minute walk to Stanley Park; 10 minutes to the Aquarium. Safeway is across the road and restaurants abound.
Car Parking - Very secure underground car park at no extra cost was a huge advantage.
Free shuttle - Downtown. We used this once. I'm not sure if they do pick ups as well?
One of the girls on reception was very friendly and helpfull with advice.

Cons:
Our double bed was small and not firm. I did not sleep well at all.
The pull out bed in the loungeroom was also very uncomfortable and left very little room when it was down.
Overall the rooms were small and felt cramped.
The laptop they were meant to have was in for repair.

Overall if comfort is your main driver I would not stay here. Maybe their queen size suites for couples would be better.
If value and location are your main drivers I would recommend Robson Suites.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickoMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobsonSuites, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

Thank you for your very fair review of our property. Your review is very appreciated, as it gives us a chance to keep the pro's stay positive and the con's to be reviewed by my staff and myself.

We are very fortunate to be situated in such a s lovely community in downtown Vancouver. The proximity to shops, restaurants, venues and businesses are very convenient where we are. Our complimentary shuttle drops guests off anywhere in downtown only. We feel that this way, guests can get comfortable with their surroundings and enjoy their personal journeys back.

Guest comfort is very important, and as we are in the process of updating rooms again, we will be looking into the beds to assure a good night's sleep. The sofabeds were recently changed, so I will personally look into them and test their comfort levels. I apologize for the discomfort you experienced during your stay as I agree that a one bedroom suite may have been better suited for your family's stay with us. If we are fortunate to have you and yours back at our property, we will be happy to book you a one bedroom suite with a queen bed, which is a bigger and more comfortable option than the suite with the double bed.

Thank you again,
Michelle Augustine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We staeyed at The Robson Suites on 10th/11th Sept and again on 25th/26th Sept before and after trip to Vancouver Island and Hawaii. Every single staff member that we had contact with was incredidbly helpful., We stayed in a one bedroom suite on both viisits and felt we really could not have had better value for money for this part of Vancouver. Shops and resteraunts all close by. On our return flight from Honolulu we arrived very early and very tired but a room was quickly prepared for us with no fuss what so ever and we were able to catch up on some badly needed sleep. Thank you Robson Suites staff for the kindness and help you gave us.

Room Tip: Room 401 has jacuzzi bath as well as shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobsonSuites, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

Aloha, and Mahalo for your review of our hotel!
We can understand how tiring traveling can be, and I am very happy to hear that the staff were able to get you into your room earlier than expected. It is also very nice to know that our room rates reflect our suites, services and amenities well. I thank you for your time and your review of the Robson Suites; and please feel free to contact me or any one of our front desk agents concerning future bookings or any information you may need regarding our beautiful city.
Sincerely,
Michelle Augustine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Very good value for the money in Vancouver's west-end considering the free parking which costs upwards of $40 daily at other hotels. Our room was clean & quiet with a comfortable bed, nice veranda type balcony & washer/dryer. Staff are professional and courtious. The location next to Stanley Park and accross the street from the Safeway can't be beat.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ykmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobsonSuites, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2011

It's always a pleasure to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay with the Robson Suites. We are delighted that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary gated parking, the in-suite washers and dryers, and our wonderful location here in the West End of Downtown Vancouver. We hope that you and your guests were able to venture out to Stanley Park across the street and over to English Bay where the best sunsets can be seen. Thank you for joining us during your stay to Vancouver, and please do not hesitate to call any of our friendly front desk agents regarding your future stays should you consider returning to our city.
Have a wonderful day,
Michelle Augustine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Great place, great location, excellent staff, we will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CorkPaddyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobsonSuites, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2011

Thank you very much for your review and for choosing the Robson Suites. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to beautiful Vancouver!

Kind Regards,
Aznin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed in a one bedroom suite with our two year old daughter. The rooms are very clean and there are lots of very clever and useful storage areas which makes very good use of the space. It is in an ideal location, just off Robson Street with only a ten minute walk to the fantastic Stanley Park. The free shuttle bus to downtown was very handy although you can walk into the downtown area too if you don'd mind walking. Its just around the corner from the brillant Capers supermarket (organic) and there is also Safeway very near too (which is also a great supermarket to shop at). The staff at the Robson Suites are very helpful and friendly and go the extra mile to tell you about places and give you money off coupons to attractions. Our maid was very helpful and again very friendly. I would definately recommend this to families and also couples. This as a gem of a find and a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CLL186403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobsonSuites, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2011

Thank you very much for your review and for choosing the Robson Suites. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay in Vancouver and hopefully you made good use of those coupons! If you return to Vancouver, we hope to welcome you back to the Robson Suites! Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you soon!

Kind Regards,
Aznin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Great hotel with excellent and professional service. we received an upgraded suite room with separate sitting room and kitchen for staying with our children (7 & 9 years old) : very nice and confortable to end our 3 weeks travelling in Canada ! marvellous view on the city from a corner on the 15th floor ! Thank you ! our kids were given also some toys at arrival and at leaving : they were happy and us too of course !

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BXLneko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobsonSuites, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2011

Thank you very much for your review and for choosing the Robson Suites. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you come back to Canada, we would love to welcome you and your family back to Robson Suites!

Kind Regards,
Aznin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,778 reviews
Robson Street
Times Square Suites Hotel
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 92 in Vancouver
2,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#59 of 92 in Vancouver
938 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robson Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robson Suites

Address: 777 Bidwell St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 3B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Vancouver
Price Range: $116 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Robson Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in the picturesque west end of downtown Vancouver, British Columbia, this extended stay, all suites, apartment-style property is just minutes away from area attractions, restaurants and shopping. Guests can feel at home at Robson Suites while staying in fully furnished suites, complete with full 5+ piece kitchens including refrigerators, microwaves, dishwashers, four burner stove and oven, coffee maker, hot water electric kettles and a toaster. The spacious suites also offer washers, tumble dryers, free wireless & hardwire internet access, and free gated underground parking. Nearby attractions include Stanley Park, the Vancouver Aquarium, the beautiful beaches of English Bay and the Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Center which are all within walking distance of Robson Suites. Guests can also enjoy a variety of restaurants, grocery and clothing stores and entertainment options nearby. The hotel also offers a complimentary drop off shuttle service within the downtown area. At an additional cost, you can bring your dog with you as well! Please contact the hotel directly to make arrangements for your best friend as the dog friendly suites are subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Robson Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robson Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing