We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great burgers!”

Steamworks Brewing Company
Ranked #1 of 100 Nightlife in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great burgers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

This place is just around the corner from the Gastown steam clock. We arrived on a Saturday night for dinner. The place was very busy but it has a ton of seating. Without reservations we were seated downstairs among lots of TVs showing different sporting events. The waiter was very nice, attentive, and provided lots of recommendations. We each ordered burgers and some beer. Everything was great.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    153
    46
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Could have stayed all day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

fantastic location in Gastown. Beautiful meals, great choice of beers and drinks. Was the middle of winter - cold and rainy so we sat inside where it was warm and welcoming. I can just imagine how popular this place is in summer with the outdoor seating looking out over the bay.

Winter - sit downstairs where you can look out at the ocean.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
379 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Not bad but just not one of my favourites”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

I've been to Steamworks a couple of times before, I don't think its bad, but I'm just not partial to the place. We ordered a pitcher of beer - the Islander Lager, an order of wings that were a bit dry, an order of edamame, and soft fish tacos - which was the best item of this visit in my opinion.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank 998MichaelW998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good beer and nachos!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We got 2 taster packs (5 different samples of beer each) and a plate of nachos for about $35 after tax. The beer was good and the nachos were delicious. The place was packed on a Sunday night, and there was a small lineup when we got there - but we were seated quickly. Our server was friendly and accommodating.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sens_fan_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Often, these kind of touristy kind of pubs can be a little sub par and overpriced. My husband and I decided to try out Steamworks on a whim after a late afternoon flight into Vancouver. We were so happy with our choice! Both of our meals were simply delicious, and the service was second to none. It was busy, but we were seated immediately, and our waiter was prompt and attentive without being overbearing. The drink selection was great. We can't wait to come back!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank robishen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steamworks Brewing Company also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Steamworks Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing