We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aug'13 trip to Vancouver”
Review of SkyTrain

SkyTrain
Ranked #1 of 35 Transportation in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Aug'13 trip to Vancouver”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Excellent way to travel- clean, efficient and very reasonable cost, especially when you travel at weekends.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shelagh_Stuart_Lesli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,767 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,513
    1,737
    390
    81
    46
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Easy System to Navigate”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The Vancouver Skytrain is easy to use and priced reasonably. We travelled on the week-end and hence the discounted weekend rates applied. We bought the unlimited day pass for about $7 and we could the Skytrain plus the Seabus ( ferry) and the city bus for the day pass.

The down side to the system is that one has to buy this day pass from a variety store as opposed to a vending machine. For us, we were at the Vancouver airport so we had to search for one which was a floor below at the airport.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Easy ride”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Easy ride and can get to everywhere in Vancouver, the only thing is that there is different price on different zones.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AMSHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Travel from Airport to Downtown”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

An efficient and cheap way of getting from the airport to the centre. Automated, ran smoothly and stopped at several locations downtown on it's way to the Waterfront destination.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A means to an end”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Despite the ratings, SkyTrain is a comfortable, convenient and inexpensive means of getting from A to B, not a destination in itself. I took the Canada Line into Waterfront from the airport, and then, inspired by the reviews, the Exhibition Line to just over the Patullo Bridge (and then back). My first-time views of Vancouver from the train were interesting, but not reason enough to just take the SkyTrain

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank John525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SkyTrain also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to SkyTrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing