We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy”
Review of SkyTrain

SkyTrain
Ranked #1 of 35 Transportation in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Easy”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The best way (and possibly the fastest) to get from the airport to downtown. Only bizarre the price are different depending on the direction you are going

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daidalos66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,839 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,571
    1,747
    392
    83
    46
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Easy ride from airport to the Pan Pacific hotel”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We found that for the 5 of us, the Sky Train was an efficient and easy way to find out way to the Pan Pacific hotel, our place to stay during a pre-cruise visit to Vancouver. We used a super-saver book of 10 tickets and only used 5 of the tickets and still saved considerable money over what we would have spent using conventional transportation - cab, limo, van. And it was quick.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank dnl_in_illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
124 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great way to get around.”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The scenery and the access to the train is simple and great. Not that expensive to use the service and the notations are located in very accessible locations around the city.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tandil19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“easy to use”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

once you know what zone you are in easy to use. we used to get to most of the places we wanted to go as well as transferring to the buses from the sky train. not to crowded either.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jane w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemptville, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quick, on-time but not in the sky”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Love the Vancouver transit system although it took a little figuring to make sure we were buying the right tickets (ie zones etc). but most of the ticket scanners are not functional, so it's the honour system until a transit agent gets you.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JJ-Kville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SkyTrain also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to SkyTrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing