We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service to the airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of SkyTrain

SkyTrain
Ranked #1 of 34 Transportation in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent service to the airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We used this to get to the airport. We are senior citizens & it cost us $1.75 each! (we got a book of tickets, & each one is valid for journeys within 90 minutes, buses & Sky Train. We went everywhere during our stay in Vancouver using public transport)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank happyhilly47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,661 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,450
    1,709
    380
    77
    45
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
168 reviews
125 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

As sky trains go this is not really the best one I have being on, It does run pretty promptly and is very reasonable but the Journeys are quite short would much prefer to walk if you want to see the city however it does give you a chance to rest if you get tired easly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“quick and efficient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We needed a way to get to the airport because our taxi was taking too long on the rainy day we had to leave. We decided to take the Canada Line on the SkyTrain from Yaletown. It was quick and probably a lot cheaper than taking a cab all the way to the airport. We made it to the airport with plenty of time to spare.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danielle3342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Be careful on the Skytrain”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

There's not much security in sight, it’s mostly by cameras and with all the beggars, panhandlers, drunks, and desperate people it’s hard to travel with ease on the sky train. Too many people sneaking on for free and hardly anyone smiles. I tell my mother I'll always drive or if you must take a cab.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank datoptalent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Scotland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very good transport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

I find the Skytrain is an excellent way of getting around Vancouver, reasonably priced, fast and clean.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aiko91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SkyTrain also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to SkyTrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing