We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vancouver Traveller Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 54 Vancouver B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Great B&B!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My friend and I stayed for two nights in the mini suite. There were lots of things available like, a small kitchenette with a microwave, fridge, and some kitchen utensils. The room was clean and pleasant to live in. The host, Jenny and her mum, were very welcoming. The breakfasts that they served were also very generous and delicious. Jenny was also very informative and if we needed to enquire about something she will always provide us with the information, if not direct us to someone who would be able to give us the require information. This B&B is also very convenient as it is only a 3-5 min walk to the bus stop. For us, it was very easy to take the bus to UBC and downtown. It is also a short distance to nearby restaurants and a Safeway, which we found really convenient. Overall, the B&B gave a very homely feel and I would definitely recommend this to anyone out there looking for a nice and convenient B&B.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    25
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
58
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights prior to leaving for a cruise. We rented a car although many people use the public transportation which is very good. This B&B is in a good location for using public transport and close to lots of places of f interest. Jenny is a GREAT host, and is very helpful to her guests. She took lots of time to help us find routes with the least traffic and of course, the best places to visit. Breakfast was generous , delicious and healthy both days. We were there in the summer, when a full breakfast is served. We definitely recommend this B&B and many thanks to Jenny for such a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pranalotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I loved my stay with Jenny and her mum. I was without a car and this B&B is extremely convenient for transport. It is also an easy 10 minute walk to Kitsilano and the Beach. I stayed in the Mini-Suite which has its own entrance and access to the south-facing garden - so enjoyable at the end of the day.
Each day a healthy breakfast was served and the house itself is comfortable and in a quiet location.
I look forward to visiting with them again next time.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeMullerCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed here just for 2 nights at the end of June beginning of July, wished we could have stayed longer as Jenny and Jenny's Mum were the perfect hosts. They gave us plenty of information about places to go and see and some that we had not heard about. The Bed & breakfast is within walking distance or short bus ride to centre. Nice room gorgeous breakfasts and being able to get a tea or coffee when we liked was a bonus.We would definitely recommend staying here when visiting Vancouver.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed here for four peaceful nights. The room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. Jenny was a most helpful host and pointed us in the right direction for getting around Vancouver. The breakfasts were really nice and varied. The location is ideal for those with a car, as it is not in the downtown area. However a fairly regular bus services the area. Very good value for money. We would happily stay there again. We also appreciated the ginger honey lemon drink provided by Jenny and her Mum to cure Chris's bronchitis.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Jenny is a great host; we have stayed here on several occasions, always friendly and very knowledgeable on the area, transport etc.
We have stayed in the North Suite, which is very comfortable and self-contained. We have also stayed in the English Bay and Stanley Park rooms in the main house, which have always been clean, quiet and comfortable. Therefore we would definitely recommend a stay here when visiting Vancouver.

Room Tip: Stanley Park Room for couples or North Suite suitable for three persons
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Jenny was nice, but the place was kind of uncomfortable. I kid hear too much talking, arguing, TV watching, and playing of the piano downstairs. It was a pretty clean place and not terribly inadequate. Decent budget accomodation.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prmallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vancouver
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#37 of 92 in Vancouver
693 reviews
Coast Vancouver Airport
#70 of 92 in Vancouver
110 reviews
Yaletown & False Creek North
Opus Hotel
Opus Hotel
#6 of 92 in Vancouver
2,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Granville Island & Fairview
Granville Island Hotel
Granville Island Hotel
#20 of 92 in Vancouver
2,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Traveller Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Traveller Bed and Breakfast

Property: Vancouver Traveller Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1331 52nd Ave W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6L 1J2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Vancouver's top bed and breakfasts for travelers, business people and students. Conveniently located with downtown and many attractions within 10 minutes driving. Bus stop 3 minute walk away and 15 minutes to downtown and attractions by bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Vancouver Traveller Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing