We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vancouver Traveller Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vancouver
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vancouver Traveller Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 49 Vancouver B&B and Inns
Slovenia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed in Vancouver the first time travelling from US to Canada in August.
We spent a wonderful two days at Jenny's place. She accomodated us in small appartment
with kitchen, living room, bathroom and bedroom. Everything was very clean. Breakfast was another experience...different each day and very tasty. The B&B is located in very quiet neighbourhood; you can take bus to downtown or you can walk to the beach. Everybody travelling to Vancouver should have such experience. I will surely go again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MetaSlovenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    22
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
50
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We were a a group and had English Bay room and North suite. House is in a very quiet area and spotless clean. Jenny and her family are extremely helpful and sunny character . Breakfast is very tasty and price more then reasonable. It is very well located and lots of free parking places. You can use public transportation and walk to Kitsliano beach in about 20 min. Rooms are well furnished and it is very nice to share same breakfast table with other travelers and share impressions.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlorinCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

What a great catch ! A 40mn train and bus ride from the airport (super easy also for the luggages that you don't have to carry so much) and you are at the Vancouver Traveller. One 15mn bus ride and you are in Downtown Vancouver. Extremely convenient. The room was very nice and everything is made easy : wifi, television, tea and coffee. Breakfast is absolutely excellent. Jenny is a great host and takes her time to give you tips and ideas on what to visit. She even drop me into town ! A great place to stay that I would recommend to anyone !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Homburg, Germany
Level Contributor
77 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

The B&B is located conveniently in a quiet and neat neighbourhood in Kitsiliano. It took us 15 min to reach the B&B with a taxi from the airport. A bus stop is just around the corner and Jenny helped us with ticket purchase and planning.
She is a helpful and very relaxed host. She gave us valuable advice what to do and see in Vancouver and where NOT to go.
Full breakfast was not as abundant as in some other B&Bs in which we stayed in Canada – but nevertheless yummy and filling! :-)
We stayed in the Stanley Park Room which was spacious enough for all our belongings. Cleanliness was okay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

We were in Vancouver on a trip for 2 full days (3 nights) and we were received in a very friendly way. Jenny advised us where (not) to go and helped us with the public transport. The room was clean and the breakfast very good.
We would definitely come back here!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dekarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint-Baafs-Vijve
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed for five nights at the B&B of Jenny and her family. This is an excellent Bed & Breakfast!! Rooms are very tidy and cosy, breakfast made by Jenny's mom is delicious (!), Jenny gives a lot of practical advise to visit the city, and most importantly you feel welcome and at your ease.
We would certainly recommend this B&B to make your visit to Vancouver an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delphine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

I stayed at the Vancouver Traveler for a conference. The hosts were very helpful with bus transit info for me. Nice and clean and in a quiet neighborhood and good rates. Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RROCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#35 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#36 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
West End Guest House
West End Guest House
#1 of 49 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
West End
English Bay Inn
English Bay Inn
#6 of 49 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
South Granville
Greystone Bed & Breakfast
Greystone Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 49 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Traveller Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Traveller Bed and Breakfast

Property: Vancouver Traveller Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2159 21st Ave W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6L 1J2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Kitsilano
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Vancouver's top bed and breakfasts for travelers, business people and students. Conveniently located with downtown and many attractions within 10 minutes driving. Bus stop 3 minute walk away and 15 minutes to downtown and attractions by bus. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing