We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderful morning”

Nitobe Memorial Garden
Book In Advance
More Info
$28.64*
and up
Independent Bike Tour of Vancouver
Ranked #36 of 356 things to do in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“a wonderful morning”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We spent a morning at the garden. It was delightful, and we would enjoy visiting on a regular basis.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank naranja10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    74
    18
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
102 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Quiet oasis on busy UBC campus”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Nitobe garden is the perfect place to get away from the hustle and bustle of the workaday world. Peace and serenity of water, plants and rocks in an idyllic setting.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank OneWayVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quesnel, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This place is overgrown, overrated and not worth the price of admission. It is basically a pond surrounded by large fir trees and moss covered ground. We paid $24 for 2 adults and 2 seniors to walk around the pond and 20 minutes later we were done.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank side-tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful spot”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This lovely Japanese garden is a wonderful place to contemplate, meditate and just be mindful. The atmosphere is just exquisite.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank SukiHarding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very Peaceful Place”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

It took us a little bit to find it, but once we got there, we enjoyed walking around this small but traditional garden. If you like Japanese gardens, you will like this place.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank EdGoingSomewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nitobe Memorial Garden also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Nitobe Memorial Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing