We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vancouver Local Bests”
Review of Jericho Beach

Jericho Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$75.05*
and up
Vancouver Guided Cycling Tour
Ranked #40 of 349 things to do in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Vancouver Local Bests”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Jericho Beach has it all for scenery, views, walks and beach kiosks. Nearby is Pacific Spirit Park, where you can walk for miles along horse, dog and people-friendly trails in the middle of the city and feel as though you are in a rainforest wilderness. Then there is Southlands, another part of the city that visitors usually never see: a unique example of country living in the middle of the city, minutes from the airport. Share the trails with horses dogs and locals along the Fraser River.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank chateaurobbie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    92
    18
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
olympia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice place to hang out”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stopped at this beach before heading back home to washington. It was much nicer than the ones at home. There was places to sit and eat, snack bar, lifegaurd area for swimming.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank karahsay00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great place to watch the fireworks”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We planned a last minute trip to Vancouver from Calgary. We were downtown for a seminar then dinner and were driving to English Bay when there were police at each road heading to the waterfront. We stopped and asked what was going on and he said the fireworks. We couldn't believe we happened to be there for the first night of the fireworks. We knew we would never find parking near English Bay so we drove to Kits and found the same thing. We drove down Cornwall and came to Jericho beach. There was good parking and it wasn't full yet at 9 pm. The beach had a great view of downtown and families had already started getting their spots. We had a great view of the fireworks and were so glad we found Jericho beach to enjoy them at.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank gr8cdnfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Galilee, Israel
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best beach in Vancouver.”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Plenty of space, able to take walks, relax and the scenery is beautiful. One of the few beaches with open access, no fee for parking, no commercial sites in the area, just people, sand, water, trees and a beautiful view of the downtown and the North Shore.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Meira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“A Southern California-like Beach Up North”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

You cannot go to Vancouver, BC., without going to this beach for some down time. It reminds me of the large beaches in the LA area, several miles long. Sure, no palms here, but it has everything else minus the warm water to swim in. The water is brisk, at best. Like, swimming in Lake Tahoe in California-get in, get cooled, get out. Plenty to do there. You can also watch wildlife like seals and all kinds of birds. You can launch your kayaks or small boats, play volleyball, hike on nearby trails or walk on the pier. I agree the food in the area is okay, but, so what. The weather is always key when going to the beach, so, make sure you have a nice warm or hot summer day. This far north, it stays light until 10 pm.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank perryaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jericho Beach also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Jericho Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing