We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all about the special, three rolls and a soup”
Review of Kojima Sushi

Kojima Sushi
Ranked #1,985 of 3,776 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Sushi
Neighborhood: Commercial Drive
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Commercial Drive
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It's all about the special, three rolls and a soup”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We love this place. The service is fast and efficient. The food really tasty and affordable. The first time we went we had a Vancouver roll (salmon oriented) and a dynamite special. The second time we tried the special, which is a ridiculously good price at 6.99 for three rolls and a miso soup. We shared it happily and paid less than ten dollars including tip for a dinner for two. The rolls we ordered were, dynamite, spicy salmon and shrimp. The miso soup is good too which is usually the test of a good sushi place. We will be back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Coast, BC, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good food for a good price”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We come here often as we find the food to be consistently tasty and fresh, the service efficient, and the prices totally reasonable! Casual atmosphere in a clean place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sabelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Huge portions.”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I attended for a late lunch. I was greeted as soon as I entered. I chose the table where I wanted to sit which was nice. I ordered 3 rolls: Spicy salmon, yam tempura and a small (5 pieces) house roll. All of the rolls were huge, the rolls were some of the biggest I have ever had. I never saw so much yam in a yam roll before. The rolls were not all rice, they were actually full of the good stuff. All of the food was fresh and tasty. The service was great. I couldn't finish my meal, there was so much of it. My bill was something like $13.00 which is ridiculous for the amount and quality of food I had. I already went back since my original attendance.

...And I will go back again. Great place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank andre50781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clonakilty, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“The best sushi for the best price”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

How does this place not have any reviews?! Kojima is always packed, and for good reason! For $6.25 you get to a choice of three rolls, a miso soup, and unlimited tea. I'm vegetarian, so I have only tried a handful of rolls, but the ones I have had are excellent! Plus the service is fast and friendly. Cannot wait until I am back in Vancouver to get my sushi fill!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kojima Sushi also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Kojima Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing