We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun!!!”
Review of Vancouver Downtown

Vancouver Downtown
Book In Advance
More Info
$102.72*
and up
Vancouver Biking and Hiking Tour including Lunch
Ranked #10 of 349 things to do in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: More residential than business.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
337 reviews
126 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Fun!!!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had a great time walking down town, there were several places to window shot and many many places to eat. We really did have a wonderful time and would go again.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank rcjetskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,718 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,613
    1,506
    449
    98
    52
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful City”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Lots to look at, with lovely water views. Felt safe here night and day, and great place to walk around, with excellent public transport system. Incredible amount of eating places catering to all tastes and budgets. 3 days in Vanc was not long enough

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AWOLkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Big City Dirt”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We took the Big Bus tour and was unable to hear the recorded tour and the driver did not know how to operate recording so at some stops we did not hear the entire spill. Very disappointed

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“we need some love”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

downtown vancouver needs some sprucing up, we need to beautify this wonderful city. clean it up, give it some lipstick and a new style.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Freddy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
214 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Avoid Hastings Street at all costs”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Vancouver has a real problem for visitors with what can only be described as no go area, make no bones about it we are very experienced traveelrs having visted citys all over the world and never have I been approached by 3 locals to, I quote leave the area immediately, very unsafe area and not for the faint hearted.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DriverCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vancouver Downtown also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing