We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST SEE”
Review of FlyOver Canada

FlyOver Canada
Book In Advance
More Info
$20.56*
and up
FlyOver Canada Simulated Flight Ride
Ranked #1 of 44 Fun & Games in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: See Canada like never before at Vancouver's new must-see attraction! At its core,FlyOver Canada is a breathtaking, all-ages, flight simulation ride like no other! You will take off into a huge dome screen with the latest in projection and ride technology creating a true flying experience (complete with wind, scents, and mist!).At FlyOver Canada you will spend approximately 30 minutes getting introduced to our great country. You will first enter the preshow area where you will be immersed in an audio-visual show of Canada "up close and personal" before heading to the boarding zone for your preflight briefing. You will then hit your flight deck and spend 8 minutes on the unforgettable Ultimate Flying Ride soaring east to west over some of the most spectacular scenery the country has to offer.Open year round, 7 days a week. Conveniently located downtown at Canada Place.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A MUST SEE”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This show is for locals and tourists alike - a fast ride but well worth the $$ For a limited time there is a short ride over China as well to celebrate Chinese New Years!
Excellent

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank kahanafallsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlyOverCanada, Owner at FlyOver Canada, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Hi kahanafallsgirl - Thanks for the great feedback! Nice to see a local giving us 5 out of 5 stars! Our team appreciates the kind words and perfect rating! Also glad you enjoyed the China feature playing until March 2 as a double feature with the flight over Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,045 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,939
    767
    246
    66
    27
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“4D-excuse me??!!!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Not too many people even living in Canada know where is what so some commentary wold be helpful. Now, where are these 4dimensions mentioned in promotion??,First picture quality was terrible, was not in HD which would be expected for this kind of show, never mind 3D+aded dimension of actual feeling of motion,OO yaa where was that Yukon part-aurora borealis??-you can experience better lite display hear in lower mainland and Atlantic provinces??,well big disappointment for lots of $$

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ladia2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlyOverCanada, Owner at FlyOver Canada, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Hi Ladia2014 - Thanks for writing and we're sorry you didn't enjoy the experience. It appears you didn't pick up on the special effects. FlyOver Canada does involve motion, scents, mist, and even wind. We have found that sometimes guests do miss some of these effects on their first visit because they are busy looking at the images and acclimating to the motion ride, etc. We also do use the latest in high definition capture and projection technology. Perhaps you might give us another chance in the future and at that time we hope to meet your expectations. We also note this is your first review on TripAdvisor.so we do wish you better luck on your future visits to other places.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Holiday in Vancouver”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Another great attraction in you like motion rides and a great way of seeing Canada. Price not too bad either

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Homer54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlyOverCanada, Owner at FlyOver Canada, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Hi Homer54 - We really appreciate getting a perfect review (!) from a Senior Contributor to Trip Advisor with 29 reviews (17 of attractions!) in 15 cities with 50 Helpful Votes! When you mentioned that FlyOver Canada is a great way to see Canada at a reasonable price - you made our day! Thanks for taking the time to write.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must to see!”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

My Husband and I really enjoyed this experience, and we lucked out, for the price of one show we got to see two. Fly Over China was also shown with the price of our Fly Over Canada ticket. The experience was so real. The scenery was beautiful and the special effects were not expected but we thoroughly enjoyed. I highly recommend all to see.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank D2wright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlyOverCanada, Owner at FlyOver Canada, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Hi D2wright - Yes, the special effects are a big hit - scents , mist , motion! Our guests do love them! Thanks for writing! You were one of the first to see the double feature playing to March 2 (the flight over China AND flight over Canada) so we're particularly pleased to see you enjoyed that as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Worth it but leaves you wanting more.”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

What a fun time! We pre-purchased our tickets and paid for the reserved viewing time block and we felt it was well worth the extra couple of dollars to get through in a shorter period of time and not wait in the lineups. The whole experience was great. I have bad motion sickness and was a little worried but this was so beautifully done not only the visual but also the flow of the seats that I had no issues at all. As others have said, it is way too short but it definitely leaves you wanting more. I am very likely to return to see it again. We saw it over the holidays and it had this weird side story about finding the missing reindeer which were animated. That was the only down side but I would assume that is gone now (January). I agree this is an attraction worth seeing as well as the beautiful walk around Canada Place to view the mountains and ocean.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SportsFanforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlyOverCanada, Owner at FlyOver Canada, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Hi SportFanforlife - We like to hear feedback such as this - it was "FUN"!! That's our aim! Thanks for letting us know we hit the mark! We appreciate you taking the time to write.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FlyOver Canada also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to FlyOver Canada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing