We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer tour in Vancouver”

Vancouver Brewery Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$68.04*
and up
Vancouver Brewery Tour
More Info
$59.93*
and up
Walking Brewery Tour of Vancouver
More Info
$76.95*
and up
Vancouver Craft Brewery and Food Tour
Ranked #2 of 56 Food & Drink in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Craft Beer is our Passion. Explore Vancouver's vibrant craft beer scene with Vancouver Brewery Tours. Our fun and informative tours take you behind-the-scenes of Vancouver's BEST craft breweries and show you how award winning beers are made. Visit 3 breweries in 3 hours and sample plenty of beer along the way! No line ups guaranteed, VIP access and beer expert Guides. Check out our Public Brewery Tours running Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Travel in style in our cushy 14 seater vans. Beer and Food Tours are perfect for those wanting to combine a meal with their tour and run Tuesday nights. NEW - strap on the runners and join a Brewery Creek Walking Tour which run Wednesday and Friday afternoons from April to October. Convenient pick up and drop off from Waterfront Station for all van tours. Walking tours meet up close to public transport. Private Tours also available 7 days a week, upon request. Book online to secure your spot on a craft beer adventure with Vancouver Brewery Tours. Hop on!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great beer tour in Vancouver”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I am visiting Vancouver for a while and so far this tour has been the most fun stuff that I did in town. I went with a friend and we had a really great time. Ryan, our guide, is a really nice person and he organised for us a really great tour. We went in three different distilleries, and in each one we had quite few samples (would say really generous) of some really interesting local beers. I think for the cost of the tour, it is a great deal. If you like beer, it is something that you have to do when you pass for Vancouver!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Davide P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanMackey, Owner at Vancouver Brewery Tours, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Great to hear from you Davide and thanks for the review. I enjoyed taking you and George around to the breweries, how about next time I lift a pint with you! Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    13
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gotta Do it. Brilliant tour!!!!!”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Great beet tour, lived in Vancouver for 10 years and had no idea there was such great breweries in town. Gotta give this a shot. Good times.

Thanks Ryan for such a cool afternoon.

Daniel

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank MendesVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanMackey, Owner at Vancouver Brewery Tours, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thanks for the kind words Daniel, and great to hear you had a good time on tour. It was a pleasure hosting your group, see around at the breweries! Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
“Good fun and Excellent beers to be had.”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The trip was a lot of fun, all of the breweries were very hospitable, and the beers were great. Ryan our trip leader was very knowledgeable about all the breweries and their beers and just beer in general. Makes a perfect gift for any beer lover.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lorin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanMackey, Owner at Vancouver Brewery Tours, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Hi Lorin, thanks for the kind feedback and it was great having you and your family on board with us! Maybe we'll see you out at the breweries some time, cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect Entry to the Vancouver Craft Beer Scene”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I bought tickets for my husband and I as he is a massive craft beer fan. Only recently arriving from New Zealand a few weeks ago we were really interested in getting to know a little bit more about the craft beer scene in Vancouver and this was the perfect way to do it. The three breweries we visited were all so incredibly different which made for a really interesting and entertaining three hours!! The common theme being that the beers from all breweries were AMAZING. There was a generous amount of samples from a great range of styles and we got to take a sneak peek at some really special beers. I would highly recommend Vancouver Brewery Tours to anyone visiting Vancouver who enjoys a good beer. In fact, even if you don't really like beer you will still enjoy this tour. Thanks to Ryan and Steph for a fantastic day.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaime R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanMackey, Owner at Vancouver Brewery Tours, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Hi Jaime, really glad to hear you had a great time! I appreciate the kind review about your experience and wish you all the best for your time in Vancouver, cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Great corporate outing”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We took a group of beer-loving clients on the tour and it was a great experience. Ryan takes great care of you, the breweries we visited (R&B, Storm, Parallel 49) were a ton of fun, and everyone had a great time. Things went without a single hitch, the brewers were super friendly and, in addition to sharing their fine beer, they shared some of their experiences which really added to the tour. It's definitely worth considering this for personal or corporate outings!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank legit705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vancouver Brewery Tours also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Vancouver Brewery Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing