We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“View of the water and so stylish”
Review of Cactus Club Cafe

Cactus Club Cafe
Ranked #40 of 3,730 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Fusion, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Downtown
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“View of the water and so stylish”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great place to sit, relax and enjoy excellent food. We chose to sit on the patio, it was a bit cool but blankets were immediately supplied, a nice touch. The food beat our expectations it was excellent. I had a salmon and rice bowl full of flavour and my husband had a Bengal curry he declared one of the best meals he had had in Vancouver. The service was attentive and professional. Good value and an outstanding experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank New-Horizons14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    620
    587
    137
    34
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good food, inspired menu, reasonable prices”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The Cactus Club Cafe is the place to go when you want something just a bit different from the usual choices available at chain restaurants.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

A great view of Burrard Inlet with the mountains behind. The food was perfect. We took the waitresses recommendations and were very pleased too. Our dish was a nice fusion of taste from Japan and Europe. Service was excellent from all staff and very friendly. A great experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NSTP81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fun times and great atmoshere”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

What an excellent experience. Great ambiance. Food very very good. Drinks also different and unique. THe bill for my parents and my fiance was around $240 but that was a appy's, entrees and a whole pile of fancy drinks so I don't think it was that bad at all, plus a great fun place and easy to get to.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HonestDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turner Valley, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Near the water”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

What a place to sit and see the water. Very high traffic place while numerous evens are taking place. Water planes are landing, boats are in and out of the harbor, people from every age walking by. The food at this place was great, the cone wraps are very different and good. The services was great and the food was tasty. Good value for what we had.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cactus Club Cafe also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Cactus Club Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing