We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy with hit and miss service”

Rocky Mountain Flatbread Main Street
Order Online
Ranked #2 of 4,252 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: East Vancouver
Cross street: King Edward & Main Street
Transit: There are bus transit stops on Main Street just North of King Edward.
Description: We are an award winning casual family restaurant serving house made soups, salads, flatbread pizzas, pastas & desserts to live for. Our restaurant is nut free and we all of our dishes do have gluten wise options. We are open for brunch, lunch and dinner daily. We are proud to use lots of local produce, Ocean Wise seafood & local free range meats.
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

I'll start by saying that my husband and I come here a lot. The pizzas are really good and probably the best gluten free crust we've tasted.
But it's far from perfect. It is really loud there and could use something to try bring the noise level down. It's also super kid friendly - nice if you have kids but not so nice if you want a peaceful meal.
Service has been hit and miss, there are two really nice servers and two who really seem to not want you there.
Lately we've noticed that's it's been really quiet on Saturday nights and it may be because of these issues.
Our last visit was in a large group and there the service really fell down. The female server we had was so rude, shouting at us and throwing things in the middle of the table. The automatic 18% gratuity was definitely not earned and was calculated after tax which is not correct or fair.
While I love the pizzas as I said, I think we might not be back for a sit down meal anytime soon.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank deeedeee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
144Suzanne, Owner at Rocky Mountain Flatbread Main Street, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Hi there

I am so sorry about your recent experience.

Did you visit our Kitsilano or Main St location, so I can follow up the team and share your feedback.

When you add gratuity for large groups all POS systems add the gratuity after tax as it is BC law to do this - unfortunately.

Thanks Suzanne



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 109 of 138 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

Super chill vibe, spacious, and very accommodating for our large group of about 25 friends for a birthday party. Lots of options for vegans/vegetarians. Would definitely come back :)

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Kinga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
144Suzanne, Owner at Rocky Mountain Flatbread Main Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Thank you so much for sharing how we are great for larger groups and our vegan and vegetarian options. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

Really enjoy the pizza here. The service is really good. My only negative would be that it can be a bit loud. Some soft furnishings to reduce the noise level might be beneficial.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank johnbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
144Suzanne, Owner at Rocky Mountain Flatbread Main Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Hi John thank you for your review and for the feedback. We look forward to serving you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019 via mobile

Average food. Servers seemed uninterested and were not particularly friendly. It was VERY noisy, so don't go if you want to have a decent conversation.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank jenniferkM230RY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2019

Be aware that this is really a family restaurant...be prepared to have a lot of noise, lots of little kids, tables very close together, especially on the weekends. So this is not a restaurant for a romantic date night. This is a great restaurant to go with children as they have a play kitchen area and on Sunday and Monday nights, the kids can even make their own pizzas.
The menu offers two homemade soups, a few salads, a few pasta choices, several types of pizza, and four desserts.
I absolutely love their fig and goat cheese salad! It is made with the freshest greens and delicious soft goat cheese. I highly recommend it!
The homemade soups are pretty good, and the pizzas are okay, although the toppings can be a little on the sparse side. The pastas are good and big servings.
The chocolate brownie with ice cream is very rich and yummy, as is the coconut cheesecake. The apple crisp is not our favourite because the oatmeal crust is not always crisp and the oatmeal almost tastes “raw”.
A dinner with no drinks, just an appetizer and entree, will be around $25.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Greenlakereener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky Mountain Flatbread Main Street also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Rocky Mountain Flatbread Main Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing