We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Vancouver, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
cmlara
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed February 7, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great location, safe, the person in charge is very helpful, the room is large and has a nice shower.
The location a bit noisy and not very conservated.
I had a peaceful stay with good relations with the other guests who were very kind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Localização
Liked least: Limpeza
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A real find in Downtown Vancouver”
Reviewed October 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Ultra clean and very comfortable - the owner of these apartments has very high standards and it's evident throughout the property, from the communal living room to the kitchen and, of course, the rooms. Mine was a basic downstairs one and the bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom immaculate with an excellent shower - three pristine-white towel sets were provided. Instructions for signing in to the i-House wi-fi were spot-on and the signal was strong and fast.

If you're after the buzz of a lively hotel with restaurants and bar, this isn't for you; the place was very quiet and during my stay I only met a few other guests.

But if you want the trappings of an expensive hotel at a fraction of the price, in a great location (just around the corner from bars, restaurants, supermarkets, bus-stops to everywhere) it's perfect.

Highly recommended.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin C
Kingston, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, clean room”
Reviewed August 29, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed staying at house-i. Best of all is the location, walking distance to much of downtown, including a few blocks in either direction to Robson and Davies shopping streets, and a few blocks further to the east and west seawalls. The olympic cauldron is located right at the end of this street on the eastern seawall! With the ideal downtown location does come some morning traffic noise, so bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper. There is no air conditioning, which means sleeping with open windows if it is hot out. It's nice to have your own bathroom (some of the small floor tiles were coming off, which I'm sure they will be fixing soon). Included is nice soft bedding, thick towels, and a dispenser in the shower with shampoo, conditioner and shower gel. The place is clean, and it is nice to have access to the kitchen and a sitting room. We felt safe in the neighborhood. The price is a bargain too, if you happen to compare it to hotel rooms anywhere in Vancouver. Although we never got to meet him in person, Kai was easy to communicate with by email and phone.

It looks like this place offers rooms on 3 floors. We stayed on the main floor, where there are 2 superior rooms (#5 and #6). We stayed in #5, but had a peak at #6 which looked a bit more spacious and had 2 big windows instead of one. The superior room photos on their website show #6, not #5. #6 might be a quieter room since you could open the back facing window instead of the side one, perhaps eliminating some of the street noise. However, #6 is also right beside the kitchen, so not sure if you might get some noise from the kitchen in the morning (#5 is located off the main hallway). It looks like the standard rooms are in the basement, while the family and patio suites are upstairs via a separate entrance and their own living room and kitchen.

We rented bikes from Cycle City Tours and Bike Rentals, located a few blocks away on Burrard near Davies. Next door to them is a nice little sushi place with tasty and very inexpensive sushi. The next day we walked a little further over to Bayshore Bicycle Rentals on Denman Street where we were able to rent bikes for only $16/ half day vs $30/ half day that many other places charged. Be sure to cycle the sea wall--amazing!

I'd recommend staying here and would gladly stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location provided easy access to downtown and tourist areas.
Liked least: the morning traffic noise.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEITSU
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great Location! Very Clean room! Reasonable fee for the middle of down town.
The owner was super nice!!! I was in the half basement room. Big enough for one person.
But sometimes the upstairs were too much noise with children. I think they are living there. Except that, it's almost perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner's consideration
Liked least: noise
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxamox
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed here over a long weekend, it was a perfect location and a much better price than hotels in the area. We had a "superior" room, which was a spacious and clean bedroom with a private bath. Kai was prompt in communications and checked in to make sure things were going well with the stay. I would recommend staying here. Also, the nominal fee for parking is well worth it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sidocean
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good & comfy house in the middle of downtown!”
Reviewed December 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

we spent a view nights in house i in august 2014. It's really more like a house than a hotel, so for me it was a more pleasant stay than in a hotel room. the double room wasn't that big but sufficient nevertheless. it has got an own bathroom with toilet and there's also a guest toilet down the corridor. The house itself has many other rooms like that, but we didn't hear the other guest. It's got a kitchen and a TV room to share for everyone and Wifi access.
you're only a few blocks away from for example Robson Street, so you're in the middle of downtown. Only thing is it gets a bit loud in the mornings because its being placed in downtown.
I'd definitely recommend house i !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: being so near to main attractivities
Liked least: noisy in the morning
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lescamnz
NZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good central location”
Reviewed August 29, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We appreciated having this accommodation for part of our Vancouver stay. It was close to the places we needed to be and was reasonable value for money. Great to have access to kitchen facilities and an outside sitting area.
The bathroom tiles do need attention as they were glass and coming unstuck which had the potential to do some damage to feet but despite this we were comfortable at this accommodation and enjoyed the brief contacts we had with other people staying there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location, access to kitchen facilities, wifi and the outdoor area.
Liked least: The state of the tiling in the bathroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing